Louise

Louise F.

Administering medication
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Dog Lover Walker Sitter Helper

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Response rate: 90%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Louise
Hello!

My name is Louise and my partner is Sam. We are originally from NSW and QLD but we currently live in Bayview, Darwin and have been living here for 2.5 years now. Sam is an Electrician and I am an Engineer we both work locally. We are mad dog lovers and both grew up with dogs (australian silkys, australian terrier, jack russel, maltese) though unfortunately don't have our own at the moment as we travel a lot for work. We have been regularly dog sitting friends pups over the last 5 years and have plenty of experience doing so (Rottweilers, Kelpies, Bulldogs, German Shepherds, Cattle Dogs).

We have a great medium sized (approx 8 x 20m) grassed backyard that is fully enclosed and has a fully shaded patio. Unfortunately no dog door so the dogs would either be inside during the day or outside whilst we are at work (whatever they prefer). We both work standard work shifts 7 - 4ish Mon-Fri.

We are happy to dog sit at our place this includes walking everyday (twice if they need it) and keeping to their normal routines and timings. If you have a small dog that doesn't mind being bathed in the laundry tub we are happy to include a wash too!

We also don't mind going to your place to feed/walk/play if your dogs prefer their own environment, 1 or 2 visits a day is usually manageable for us before and after work. If you're home and just don't have the time at the moment we can offer a dog walking services too. Small dogs, large dogs we don't mind.

Feel free to get in touch and ask any more questions, we are pretty flexible people and happy to help and accommodate for any dogs routines 🙂
Thank you

Sam and Lou
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Louise's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Katie J.
Pet Hosting - Feb 8, 2020
Louise was wonderful, flexible, caring, and clearly an animal lover. Will definitely book again!
Stephanie B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2020
Once again Louise was absolutely amazing, very easy to communicate with and extremely accommodating. The dogs had a fantastic stay with her and we will definitely be contacting her again should we need a dog sitter.
Rhys B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 15, 2019
Our dog had a great time! Louise was fantasticvr punctual pickup which helped us out a lot.
Stephanie B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 14, 2019
Louise was absolutely wonderful, and went above and beyond to make sure our dogs stay was stress free for both them and us. She sent photos and regular updates of how the boys were going and truely treated them as her own pets.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 25 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...