Sophie D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Attentive and caring animal sitter

3 repeat guests
23 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 71%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Sophie
I recently relocated to Geelong and I am a second-year university student, studying Criminology and Psychology, and I am really missing my dogs back home! I have a Rottweiler called Lola, a Boxer called Elsie, and a cat called Ninja!

My parents often travelled so I was looking after my animals quite regularly by myself. I often looked after and house sat for family friends aswell.

I have lots of experience with cats, guinea pigs, and dogs, from jack russels to Irish Wolf hounds, and will care for them as I do my own.

Available for dog walking, sitting, house sitting, check ups, and able to accommodate 1 pet in my own home if needed. Can walk dogs up to an hour or whatever the dog is able/used to.

I am also able to pick up and transport your pets to wherever is needed. I live close to the beach and various parks.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sophie's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
23 reviews
Marita W.
House Visiting - Jul 5, 2022
Easy to arrange, reliable and sent me a photo of my happy cat 😸
Robyn M.
House Visiting - Jul 3, 2022
Great care from Sophie for our 2 girls 😊
Amy C.
Pet Sitting - Jun 22, 2022
Sophie was a delight to deal with. She was amazing with our dog and two cats. She looked after the pets and house so well. Would highly recommend.
Jenny M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 14, 2022
Sophie was amazing. Such a warm and friendly person, who looked after our fur baby beautifully. Sophie is a reliable and responsible person. We had no doubts leaving our home and dog in her care. Thank you Sophie. We will not hesitate to book you again in the future if you are available ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey