Jassmine

Jassmine K.

Identity Verification
Online Training

A home away from home!

26 repeat guests
262 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 77%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Jassmine
I am a lover of all animals. In particular, I have grown up around dogs and have experience in all things regarding caring for them.

I dream of being able to spend the rest of my life helping and working with animals and I'm currently completing a veterinary course which specializes in pet care, animal conservation, diseases, first aid and more.

My schooling is online which means my hours are very flexible and I can dedicate plenty of time, love and affection to your four-legged friend. Furthermore, I live with my father who helps out during the day and on weekends, meaning that there will always be someone home with your pup.

I have both a fairly large front and backyard, completely fenced. I am also conveniently located near a plenty of great places such as a great foreshore trail, Bellerive beach and South Street Reserve dog park. Once again, my hours are very flexible so this will allow me to provide as much as exercise and stimulation as your furry friend needs. I am always happy to send along updates and plenty of pics of your pup’s adventures so please let me know if that’s something you’re interested in!

I also have a dog of my own who will also be here during your pup’s stay. She is an Aussie Shepherd who is a well-mannered and happy girl. She has grown up with dogs coming in and out of the house ever since she was a tiny pup and so she has been well-socialised. She loves to play with other dogs if they’ll let her but has also been scolded by older dogs enough times to know when enough is enough!

Please keep in mind we run daycare services throughout weekdays so I cannot guarantee that your pup will be the only one staying with us during their time with me. Because of this, I do require a meet and greet beforehand to ensure your furry friend is socialised and gets along with other dogs. My utmost priority is the safety, wellbeing and comfort of all dogs under my care. If your pup is uncomfortable around other dogs, unfortunately I’m not the sitter for them. The last thing I want is for them to be in a situation where they’re anxious or just unhappy. Being away from home can be stressful enough, after all!

Overall, I completely understand how stressful leaving your fur child with a sitter can be for not only dogs but some owners as well! I hope we can become your pup’s home away from home, a safe and comfortable environment where your pet can have a vacation of their own, so that you can rest easy while away.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jassmine 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
262 reviews
Andrew M.
Pet Hosting - Feb 24, 2024
Thanks, Jassmine! Coco loved her stay.
Azzaya B.
Pet Hosting - Feb 5, 2024
Jassmine did a great job looking after Dora, thanks Jassmine :)
Tayla F.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2023
Jassmine took amazing care of both our pups over Christmas when we were away!! Thanks so much for looking after them like your own!
Fiona R.
Pet Day Care - Dec 4, 2023
Ditto to my first review!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 56 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 34 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available