Kristen M.

Administering medication
Fenced garden
Online Training

One and only Platinum Paws Private Retreat

19 repeat guests
112 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Kristen
I’m a 36yo female living in Belmont.
I have a pet bird cockatiel named Nugget, a pair of budgies about 50 frogs all hand raised from tadpoles, among them there are also fish, bottom feeders and a couple of tanks of tropical fish.

I have 20+ years experience with various breed of dogs and cats having both owned and looked after, all various sizes and breeds which has reinforced my confidence alongside my abilities.
I take my time to introduce a positive, clean calm environment while also allowing your dog to move freely unrestricted.
I’m not afraid to intervene if a fight was to occur (which unfortunately can’t always be avoided) but I’m quick to respond and use a loud strong voice which typically de-escalates the situation.
I don’t ever hit animals, this method of punishment doesn’t work and has the potential to teach the dog aggressive behaviour.
I’ve learned a lot from dogs, I’m pretty in tune with their body language and particular behaviours.
They seem to respond well to me and learn the house rules relatively quickly just from observing my behaviours.
Regarding grooming services: it involves a warm flea bath & blow dry, clipping around the eyes, foot pads and bum if required. I’m not qualified to do a full clip, I only clipped my own dogs as a hobby.
Any more info, flick me a message and I’ll respond as soon as I can.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kristen's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
112 reviews
Rhiannon D.
Pet Day Care - Nov 26, 2023
Kristen was so lovely and easy going. She is clearly an animal lover and very responsible. Boomer has a wonderful time, thank you!
Danny P.
Pet Day Care - Nov 24, 2023
Kristen was excellent, Very easy to communicate with and took Ted on short notice. I think everyone had a great day
Charlotte K.
Pet Day Care - Nov 7, 2023
Highly recommend! Rufus had a lovely time with Kristen :)
Paul M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 1, 2023
Brilliant, Our Bruce was very happy when he came back. Thank you Kristen for an excellent service
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 90 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 28 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available