Lara

Lara C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable, caring animal lover! Always excited to meet new pets!

55 repeat guests
295 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Lara
I will provide your pets with all of the love and care they need and am a particular cuddly person!
I can get into a routine easily and will care for your pet/s as if it/they were my own. I have grown up around many animals throughout my life including rabbits, cows, sheep, chickens, cats, and a range of dog breeds (including but not limited to Mastiff X's, Labrador X's, German Shepherds, Kelpie X's, Blue/Red heelers, Chihuahua X's, King Charles Cavaliers, Rottweiler X's, Bull Arabs and Neopolitan Mastiffs).

I grew up on the outskirts of a small country town in Victoria and that's where my love for animals developed when I was living on a farm.
When you adopt me as your pet sitter I promise that I will care for your pet/s to the best of my abilities and ensure that your mind is always at ease 🌻💫


~PLEASE READ THE BELOW INFORMATION BEFORE BOOKING ☺️🌻~

IMPORTANT NOTICE: As of March 2022 I am only taking local bookings within the Bendigo region due to influx of local bookings and change of circumstances that limit travel

--PRICING AND SERVICE CHANGE NOTICE:-- Due to the increases in cost of living and expenses, I have had to reevaluate my pet service pricing and discounts. As of July 1st 2023 there will be the following changes:

House visit: $30
Part Daycare: $40
Daycare: $65
Pet sitting overnight: $85
Dog walking: $30
Dog training: $45

-- All additional services booked, as well as bulk-booked house visits, will have a 10% discount applied. Bulk bookings for all other services will have a 20% discount applied.
-- My cancellation policy will be changing from flexible to moderate - a full refund will be granted to you when cancelling a booking 7 or more days prior to your booking. If less than 7 days, you will receive a 50% refund of the booking cost.


About the services I provide:

🌻 Overnight stays at pet's house:
~ I arrive in the evening and leave in the morning

🌻 Daycare at pet's house:
~ More than 4 hours spent at pet's house with pet/s during the day

🌻 House visits:
~ Standard 30-minute duration
~ Pet cuddles, feeding, waste clean up (litter, poops etc), play etc. Walks and trainings are not included and are seperate services ✨️

🌻 Walks:
~ Generally a standard 30-minute duration (or less if required)
~ Can do longer walks upon request; extra time is charged in 15-minute blocks

🌻 Dog training:
~ Generally a standard 30-minute duration


🐾 If you require daycare for longer than a 30-minute visit but under 4 hours, I am happy to organise a suitable half-day/part-day daycare rate :)

🐾 Peak pricing entails a $10 increase on applicable days, except for December 24th through to January 3rd that entails a $20 increase

🐾 I don't work on Mondays, but if a booking is absolutely necessary on a Monday all services will be charged at peak pricing rates

🐾 I cannot provide services outside of a 20km radius

🐾 Despite the Madpaws system displaying prices as per day, you will be charged per service - for example, if you require multiple house visits per day, you will be charged the price of a house visit multiplied by the number of visits you require

🐾 Specific arrival and departure times need to be set prior to booking confirmation

🐾 Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions at all :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lara's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
295 reviews
Christi M.
Dog Walking - Apr 29, 2024
Lara was once again a reliable and caring sitter, consistently keeping us updated with photos and messages, and our Greyhound Bluey absolutely loves her!…
Francis G.
Pet Day Care - Apr 26, 2024
Lara was fantastic! Will be booking with her again if available :)…
Rebeckah M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 25, 2024
Amazing as always! Thanks again Lara 🌼…
Rebeckah M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 5, 2024
You’re amazing Lara! 💓 …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 96 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 73 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 51 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available