Emily Z.

Experience the love and luxury as if you never went away

Response rate: 100%
About Emily
I'm Emily and I specialize in small dogs. I have been taking care of them since as young as I can remember.
I now live in a spacious apartment, with dog friendly park and beach surroundings which I can guarantee walks everyday.
I also believe in the importance of dental hygiene, and I can brush your baby's teeth everyday.
As for the long haired dogs, daily grooming to prevent matting is essential.
I live at home so if you have a puppy, you don't have to worry about them skipping a meal.
I currently have a maltese, so I definitely know how to spoil your little one! They will become the best of friends!
If you are worried that your baby will be locked in the yard, don't worry! I don't have a yard! They will be kept inside almost 24/7 (except when we are out playing of course!), in fully air-conditioned rooms. I live with my maltese in a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with a large balcony overlooking the river, so they will have plenty of room to play. Most importantly, they have access to sleep in my room or even on my bed!

This offer is recommended for people with small 'spoilt' dogs
(Bichons, Maltese, Toy/Miniature Poodle, Yorkshire, Chihuahua, Pomeranian, Shitzu, and the other crosses). Solely for owners who spoil their little pooch, and keep them as inside dogs. The requirement is that they are under 10kg, 30cm at the shoulder at the most.

I can also do baths at extra cost (if they stay a long period of time or get really dirty)
If you have special requirements that you maybe too embarrassed to ask, please feel comfortable in negotiating with me. What we want is best for your pooch.

IMPORTANT!! I am only advertising for now. I am not taking dogs until FEB 25th 2015!!!! If you have holiday commitments or work travel plans after FEBRUARY 25th, we can arrange that beforehand.

****Below is the price list:
(price is calculated by 'night', any collection after 5pm is considered another 'night')

1 night- $29
3-6 nights- $27/night
7-9 nights- $26/night
10-19 nights- $25/night
20 nights and up- $23/night +*
1 month (4 weeks, 28 nights)- $21/night+*

** after a period of time your pooch will need professional grooming. prices will range from $30-$70 or more for breed clip. you can give me a specific salon and arrange a time with them or I can book a salon. Please pay a deposit of $80 for grooming at time of arrival if you are going to be away for more than 10 days.

I wash them too if they are smelling or dirty, bath includes wash, puppy/whitening/flea shampoo followed by conditioner, ear cleaning and towel dry. Costing $5-$8 extra on top of lodging fee. $5 for single coat and $8 for thick/double coast (e.g., pompom)

** there is a 10% discount for a second pooch

On your arrival please provide the following (or prior to):
1. Vaccination photocopy
2. A clean crate is highly recommended, if your pooch has been crate trained, then they will feel most safe in their territory.
3. Clean dog bedding and toys
4. Their specific shampoo if you wish
5.Photocopy of registry with the local council if over the age of 12 weeks
6. Training Pads or toilet
7. Food- change of food may result in diarrhea and vomiting
8. Their own food/water bowl, or if they use the hamster water bottles
9. Harness and leash
10. A healthy happy doggie!!
11. A deposit of $80 for stays 10+ days
12. Pet insurance (if you have) and vet number in case of emergencies. A deposit of $50 is required.
13. The full payment of the intended nights' stay given either in cash or lodged through mad paws. Any additional nights will be deducted from deposit and the rest will be refunded to you.
If you are going to pick up early, please give me at least 36hrs notice otherwise it will be considered another 'night' and you will be charged.

Make sure you pick up your pooch before 5pm otherwise it will be charged an extra 'night'
***the deposit doubles/triples for every second/third pooch

14. A signed agreement between the two parties.
15. Photocopied certificate of neutralizing

!!!! Please ensure your pooch is free of fleas and ticks, dewormed and toilet trained (well almost).

!!!! I can take no more than 3 dogs/night to ensure the best of your pooch's welfare.

Also if your girl is in heat I may have to keep her in her crate, or you can provide diapers. If your dog is spayed, please also supply me with a copy of the neutering certificate. It is most desirable that the boys over the age of 1 is spayed.

I only accept emails for inquires and bookings for now. Please contact me at aimirilove@hotmail.com for more inquiries.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
Type: Apartment
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 23 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
$ 6 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey
Emergency Transport