Sharon B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring experienced mature and reliable animal lover with 5* references

7 repeat guests
35 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Sharon
I am a reliable experienced active lady in my 50's , non smoker with excellent references from previous housesits, returning multiple times.
I have been house and pet sitting on a regular basis for over 10 years and from over 200 housesits in 18 different countries completed I have acquired 99.99% x 5* reviews (100% on happy housesitters and 100% on the world renowned Trusted Housesitters). I have also gained a Diploma in Animal Psychology to better understand and care for the pets to which I have been entrusted, and am currently studying Diploma in Advamced animal Psychology.
I have been a member of the Country Fire Authority maintaining the position of Secretary and has been faced with many challenges and disasters where my quick thinking and level headedness were an asset.
From early 2010 till present , i have carried out over 200 successful house-sits (some are repeats) and have cared for 64 different dogs, 35 cats, several fish, rabbits, chickens and ducks, prize birds, domestic birds, alpacas, horses (I can ride competently) and are experienced administering medication by tablets or syringes. During 2019 I had the opportunity to travel throughout 32 countries petsitting, and have a total of 140 x 5* reviews on Trusted housesitters and Happy housesitters. Since January 2020 I have volunteered my time as a foster mum for Animal Welfare League of Qld, nursing sick animals back to health and also providing love and care for those awaiting adoption. My love care and extensive pet experience will give you peace of mind and i thank you for entrusting me. I am based on the Gold coast but am often in Melbourne/Geelong. PLEASE NOTE: daycare rates are for up to 8 hours between the hours of 8.30am and 6pm, unless by prior arrangement (additional fees apply). Overnight rates are for drop off AFTER 4pm and pick up BEFORE 10am, unless by prior arrangement (additional fees apply). OR $38 per 24 hrs. House visits are for up to 1hr duration - walk, play, feed. And then $20 per hour thereafter.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sharon's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
35 reviews
Kim B.
Pet Day Care - Aug 19, 2021
I couldn’t recommend Sharon enough. She goes above and beyond will definitely use her services in the future.
Jan B.
Dog Walking - Jul 17, 2021
Brilliant fantasticcare
Claire B.
Pet Sitting - Jul 5, 2021
Harley was very well looked after
Kim M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 21, 2021
Sharon was great! Highly recommend this sitter and would take my dogs Great communication while we were away, happy healthy dogs when we picked them up.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey