Sharon B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring experienced mature and reliable animal lover with 5* references

4 repeat guests
19 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Sharon
I am a reliable experienced active lady in my 50's , non smoker with excellent references from previous housesits, returning multiple times.
I have been house and pet sitting on a regular basis for over 9years I have gained a Diploma in Animal Psychology to better understand and care for the pets to which I have been entrusted, and am currently studying Diploma in Advamced animal Psychology.
I have been a member of the Country Fire Authority maintaining the position of Secretary and has been faced with many challenges and disasters where my quick thinking and level headedness were an asset.
From early 2010 till present , i have carried out 83 house-sits (some are repeats) and have cared for 64 different dogs, 35 cats, several fish, rabbits, chickens and ducks, prize birds, domestic birds, alpacas, horses (I can ride competently) and are experienced administering medication by tablets or syringes. During 2019 I had the opportunity to travel throughout 32 countries petsitting, and have a total of 58 x 5* reviews on Trusted housesitters and Happy housesitters. Since January 2020 I have volunteered my time as a foster mum for Animal Welfare League of Qld, nursing sick animals back to health and also providing love and care for those awaiting adoption. My love care and extensive pet experience will give you peace of mind and i thank you for entrusting me. I am based on the Gold coast but am often in Melbourne/Geelong. PLEASE NOTE: daycare rates are for up to 8 hours between the hours of 8.30am and 6pm, unless by prior arrangement (additional fees apply). Overnight rates are for drop off AFTER 4pm and pick up BEFORE 10am, unless by prior arrangement (additional fees apply). OR $38 per 24 hrs
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sharon's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
19 reviews
Leanne C.
Pet Hosting - Feb 28, 2021
Sharon was wonderful with Peanut and sent us lots of photos - couldn’t be happier! Thankyou Sharon 🙂
Lorraine O.
Pet Hosting - Feb 27, 2021
This was the first time we had left our fur baby. I am so thankful that I found Sharon. Jessie was cared for and spoilt rotten. Sharon makes you feel comfortable straight away and I adored the fact that she shared all Jessie's fun activities with me. Thank you Sharon for caring for our baby girl. I will definitely use Sharon again and can't recommend her highly enough.
Yvonne E.
House Visiting - Feb 23, 2021
I think Sharon and Sammy really hit it off! She sent us loads of photos and communicated her visits every time. Very pleased and happy with Sharon's service.
Danni B.
Pet Hosting - Feb 21, 2021
This was ziggys third stay with Sharon & I couldn’t be happier. He loves her & ill definitely use her again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey