Katrina R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

We will have an awesome time! IG @dogsitter.sydney

2 repeat guests
14 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Katrina
I am definitely an animal lover since I was a kid. My mom taught me a lot about compassion and care for them.

Eventually, I decided to have my own babies, a pomeranian named Yuki and a toy poodle, Truffles. They both opened up my heart to give more love and have a bigger family. I eventually started rescue and rehabilitation for some street cats and dogs. Others ended up being a part of the family, cats like Churchie (fell out of a confession booth in a church), Blue (white cat with blue eyes), and George, one of 4 kittens that I saw a man almost throwing in a sewer. His other siblings, John, Paul and Ringo, were adopted. My 4th cat was a gift, a grey persian named Nimbus. I could go on... we have a big pet family. If I mention everyone it would take a while but you get the idea :)

Have experience with:
-mini schnauzer
-shih tzu
-chow chow
-siberian husky
-yorkshire terrier
-belgian malinois
-aspin (local breed in the Philippines)

My babies are in Manila and as much as I want them to be with me, it's a very long and expensive process. I do miss them a lot, I get daily photo updates and facetime when I could. I feel like there's this hole in me that only they can fill. That's why I like seeing and being with dogs, feels like home. They could always transfer that energy of joy and you can never feel lonely around them.

Me and my boyfriend had experienced dog sitting for our neighbors a couple of times already. We both enjoy the company. He's a massive dog lover as well. We live in a 1 bedroom apartement in Glebe, a very short walk to Jubilee Park and the Tramsheds, definitely suitable for walks which I do enjoy doing. The bay side trail is really nice. I'm sure we will enjoy the view and each other's company!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katrina's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Grace C.
Dog Grooming - Oct 26, 2020
Thanks Katrina, great haircut
Greg B.
Dog Grooming - Oct 20, 2020
Great service and very friendly
Adrian D.
Pet Hosting - Dec 31, 2019
Thank you Katrina!
Kelvin L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 1, 2019
Katrina & her partner took our Lola up to Old Bar over the weekend whilst we were away and Lola had the best getaway with them! From beaches, to parks and running around in the backyard, Katrina took really great care of Lola! Thank you Katrina!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 70 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 70 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 70 / day
House Visiting
$ 29 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 29 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 70 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 7 / journey
Not Available