Martha

Martha C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Reliable, caring, friendly, laidback, flexible, and responsible.

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Martha
Please note, I no longer take dogs under 2 years old for any services.

'Grooming' services are minimal. I offer nail trimming; scissor tidying around face/ears; ear cleaning; and a brush with softening dry conditioner and a deodorising treatment.
No washing or full-body grooming available.
These services are not available to dogs who are aggressive when being groomed, out of personal safety. Please let me know how your dog reacts to minimal grooming when making your booking!

About me:
I am an animal lover; the owner of a wonderful 12yr old Poodle called Peggy, and I would love to extend the care and love I give her to other furry friends! I live in a large house with a fenced in garden. I am close to several local dog parks, with many additional walking opportunities. Only the best treatment for my furbabies! Additionally, I am the owner of a dog clothing business, and through that also photograph dogs. I am experienced in handling different breeds of varying ages and temperaments.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Martha's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Helena J.
Pet Sitting - Jan 5, 2021
Absolutely beautiful. I had no hesitation leaving sascha with her for a week, will be using again in the future!
Remi A.
Pet Hosting - Dec 29, 2020
Martha was an amazing pet sitter! She took care of Luna like she was her own dog and I would book her again in a heartbeat.
Gill S.
Dec 21, 2020
Felt totally safe leaving my 2 year old cavoodle for several nights, got lots of pictures and a happy doggy when I came home
Daniel J.
Dec 21, 2020
Really easy to communicate with and obviously loves the animals she takes care of. Takes my 9yr old staffie, Rocky, for a walk twice a week, and took him for several days when I went away for work recently. Great service thankyou
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 75 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 65 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 22 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available