Eugenie

Eugenie L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Dog lover with plenty of experience with dogs!

31 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 13 hours ago
About Eugenie
Hi! I'm Genie and I'm a 24 year old psychology student and I live in Blackheath within the upper Blue Mountains. I'm a huge animal lover with some experience and knowledge in animal studies including enrichment, behaviour and health. I have had dogs my entire life who have always been very happy, nourished and loved. I'm very good at dealing with and handling dogs of all sizes and demeanour's, and I am patient with them. I'm a university student doing the majority of my study at home, meaning I have a lot of time available to do this work. I'm offering pet sitting services at $30 per day, which includes a daily walk to Blackheath dog park (a fenced and safe area) to run and play as well as my attention and affections throughout the day. I understand from my own personal experience how vitally important the security, safety and well-being of your dog is, and that is something I will consider every step of the way. My home has a sizable backyard that is very safe and secure. I will send photos of your dog as many times as you like! I only take 2 dogs at a time, meaning I am a good option for dogs who require more attention, or ideal for someone wanting their dog to stay in a regular home environment.
To be able to sit your dog I ask that your dog be toilet trained (ie. know to go to the bathroom outdoors, not indoors) and for the security of other dogs I may be sitting, I ask that dogs that are known to be particularly aggressive not be admitted into my service, apologies in advance
Please message me in advance to booking to discuss availability and dates and to arrange a meet and greet
Prices potentially up for negotiation
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Eugenie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bella
12 years old
Border Collie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat27 repeat stays
31 reviews
Nicole A.
Pet Hosting - Nov 1, 2019
Thanks Genie (and family) for looking after the Spin over the last 10 days - he was puckered out when we got home... so he must have had a grand time with you all
An M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 19, 2019
Fabulous....Hazel was well cared for and happy. I would highly recommend Genie and Hazel and I will look forward to our next visit.
Kath W.
House Visiting - Oct 8, 2019
Just got home to happy dogs! Eugenie kept us up to date about how the girls were going and we are very happy with the service she provided.
Sten J.
Pet Day Care - Oct 7, 2019
good sitter
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
$ 32 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...