Anita-Moana

Anita-Moana W.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal loving, reliable pet carer- includes CHICKENS too!!

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Anita-Moana
Hi there!! I’m 30 years old, recently (June 2023) relocated from New Zealand to Blacks Beach Cove, Mackay!! I have 2 animal loving girls (5 and 6), a long term partner who is in the mining industry and a 10 year old female cat-MissChief- named aptly as she is the chief of the house.

I am an animal lover that is a NZ qualified Rural animal technician, have a qualification in basic animal care as well as years of experience handling all sorts of different species and breeds of animals.

Back in NZ we had 8 chickens, 2 roosters, 1 large (35+ kg) mixed breed dog, MissChief and a bevy of native quails that we cared for on a daily basis.

Here we are renting a house with a decent sized back yard (approx 30m2) that is fully fenced with a latch shut gate and a great walking area nearby (10 min walk). If sleeping outdoors isn’t preferred, we have a double garage at our disposal and a spare room for cats if need be.

I am currently employed on a casual basis (school hours 5x days a week), partner on a 7/7 roster and kids in school 5 days a week therefore I have flexibility regarding afternoons, walking hours, call in times.

Feel free to get in touch and let’s meet!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Anita-Moana's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Rebecca G.
House Visiting - Feb 10, 2024
Amazing! So friendly :)
Blaire P.
House Visiting - Jan 6, 2024
Thank you Anita, she was amazing communication for our babys havent ever used this service she made it amazing experience❤️ so greatful 💖 definitely will love to have Anita look after our loved boy again xx
Sharelle P.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2023
Amazing! Dogs were very happy at pick up
Kylie H.
House Visiting - Oct 2, 2023
Very friendly and looked after my girl very well.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 79 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 56 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 68 / day
House Visiting
$ 40 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available