Court

Court B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Ambassador
Christmas Badge

Happy Vegan Couple in Blackstone / Ipswich

123 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Court
My partner Garreth and I (both 26) absolutely adore minding animals and meeting new furry friends. We've looked after many dogs, large and small, who Love to hang out with our own two beautiful female border collie X kelpies. We also have a 19 year old cockatiel. Some of the best friendships we've had have been with animals. Being raised on a farm, as a child I used to spend most of my time hanging out in the paddocks with my herd of horses, goats, sheep and my dog. I also had plenty of birds growing up. We understand animal body language very well. My mother would always tell me that I 'had a way with animals' and 'always seem to know what they're thinking and feeling'. She called it my gift. We have knowledge and books on dog first aid. We have a vet 1 minute up the road from our house and also a qualified vet nurse who lives next door who's kindly offered to help out any dog in my care if they need it at any time. We see animals as the beautiful, individual Beings they are, and strive to look after them as if they were our own. We respect that they are having a life experience that is just as meaningful as our own. We understand how nervous it can be wondering about who you're leaving your family member with and wish to make it as easy as possible for you. I send many photos every evening when we are minding your beloved so you can check in to see how much fun they are having and how they're settling in. Just click on the 'send photos' option if you would like to receive photos. I send photos through Google Albums via a link. We can also walk your dog if you like. We have parks nearby (including a dog park), and a quiet neighbourhood. Our yard is about 600m square which includes a large area underneath my house that always stays cool on hot days and provides plenty of room for the dogs to hang out in during those rainy days. We have a child clam shell pool that dogs Love taking a dip in. We will follow any feeding schedule you may have. If your dog is afraid of storms we provide them with a comfortable and cosy nook to wait it out. We have experience looking after old, young, epileptic, arthritic, deaf, blind, incontinent, medicated, dogs with no hips and dogs with hip dysplasia. I'm an online student so I'm always home and looking after dogs is my job so they're always my priority. I feel so fortunate to have a job that makes me feel so happy all the time. Garreth is usually outside gardening or working in/out of the shed. I am usually outside with a good book, playing and hanging out with the dogs. We both prefer to be outdoors during the day so we're always up for a game of fetch or to give a scratch behind the ears. My home is that one on the street that always has a bunch of dogs along with a couple of humans running around the yard. It's like a small, very homey dog park. We do pack leadership and positive reinforcement training in our home. Dogs feel safe when there is a confident and kind alpha that is caring for them. We've taught even the most stubborn of dogs to heel and return the ball during fetch with only patience and Love. Every day I do my meditations next to your dog/s in hopes that they can get some good vibes :) We are long-time vegans, and are a part of the animals rights group Animals Australia. Our home is smoke-free. It is also hazardous chemical-free, as we only clean our home with natural products. We also don't mind about feeding your dogs meat. Don't worry, we feed our dogs meat, too :)

We live in Blackstone, which is 5 minutes from Ipswich, and half an hour from Brisbane. My home is about a minute from the Cunningham Highway.

For Pet Visiting, I always move any catalogues and newspapers you receive (not your mail unless specified) to the back of your home so that people cannot recognise that you are not home. I can also put your bins out/in, if you like.

For BIRDS I only charge half the price (when you make a booking I will adjust it). They are kept well away from my dogs and other dogs I am sitting for (the newest member of my pack of a few years still has no idea we even have a bird living with us). I have a covered front verandah that over looks the mountains that dogs cannot access and they will happily receive plenty of Love and attention. I can also fly/exercise them indoors if you like. They are put outside in the morning and brought back inside in the evenings, before it gets too chilly.

I OFFER A 100% FULL REFUND GUARANTEE OF UNUSED BOOKING DATES REGARDLESS OF WHEN YOU CANCEL YOUR BOOKING OR REASON (you don't need to provide a reason at all, we respect your privacy). My partner and I understand that life doesn't always go to plan so just let me know you wish to cancel, I'll contact Mad Paws and they will be happy to give you the full refund :)
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Court's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bella
9 years old
Border Collie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Tess
10 years old
Australian Kelpie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
PG
19 years old
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat113 repeat stays
123 reviews
Brendan L.
Pet Day Care - Jul 25, 2018
Awesome time as usual, girls were tired as heck. Highly recommend
Patricia D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 2, 2018
Great as always
Patricia D.
Pet Hosting - May 28, 2018
Our dog always loves his stay!
Patricia D.
Pet Hosting - May 24, 2018
Awesome again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / session
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...