Ashleigh D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Responsible, genuine and friendly animal lover located in Wallsend.

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Ashleigh
I love looking after animals, and have grown up with a house full of cats and dogs, as well as fish and birds. All of the cats I have raised have been social and affectionate, as well as having their own quirks and personalities. I have experience with large dogs and small dogs, and have taught all of them basic commands such as sit, stay and come. My family also temporarily looked after RSPCA dogs for a while, who for the most part got on well with my own dogs.

Specific dog breeds I have had experience with include:
- maltese x lhasa apso
- wolfhound
- chihuahua
- dachshund
- jack russell
- border collie
- boxer
- greyhound x
- staffy
- pug

Most of the cats that I have cared for have been mixed breeds, and I have looked after little zebra fish and goldfish. In fact, my goldfish (lovingly nicknamed Jaws as he was bigger than the others), is around 12 years old!

I currently have a lot of spare time and am willing to check in on your pet, feed them, walk them, spend time with them - whatever you need. I am comfortable to assist with medications or tricky feeding schedules, and am willing to go for walks and spend time playing with them. While I am not a professional groomer, I am also happy to give your pets a quick wash, providing you have the facilities and equipment.

I understand that people are particular about their pets - they are your family and best friends. So if you have specific or complicated needs, you can trust that I won't judge and will do my best to accommodate your pet's needs. I also know animals can have so many different personalities, so I will take the time to listen to you about your pets and get to know their likes and dislikes. I am also happy to send you photos and updates of your fur babies while you're away!

Small or big, quiet or energetic, old or young, I love getting to know new animals and learning how I can best care for them. As a very responsible and respectful person, you can rest assured that your pet will be well cared for and happy with me as their sitter!
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashleigh's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
greg a.
House Visiting - Mar 23, 2019
reliable, friendly
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 19 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered