Blake and Sandra

Blake and Sandra R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Professional, Trustworthy and Reliable with years of experience

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Blake and Sandra
Do you want the trip of a lifetime? Simply consider us to be your house/pet sitters while you're away. Your holiday will be carefree, knowing we're caring for your pets/home!

Anyway, Hello there!

We are responsible, professional High School Music Teacher / Entrepreneurs. Blake is from the Blue Mountains, NSW & Sandy is originally from Gothenburg (Sweden). We feel very blessed so far to have looked after over 20 lovely houses and have met such wonderful people and their pets while house sitting since 2014.

We are great in the garden, happy to mow, prune & water. Blake, originally from the middle of NSW, has had experience with animals of all kinds and Sandy has had her fair share too. Some of the animals we've cared for in the past have included dogs, cats, horses, cows, poultry, fish, guinea pigs, snakes & other reptiles, and much more. Blake is an an expert with fish and marine tanks. As you can see, we have a great deal of experience with animals of all kinds and are happy and confident in our ability to look after your pets!

We have no problems with collecting mail, doing the required jobs around the house, keeping your property immaculate as well as being in regular contact with you, sending updates and photos of your garden and pets, or simply a happy snap or two of us relaxing on your back deck soaking up the rays, reading a book! We understand that peace of mind is essential for you to enjoy your time away.

We are non smokers, non drinkers (*Sandy will enjoy a wine once in a blue moon) and are looking for a house in a peaceful location, preferably somewhere to enjoy natural surroundings such as bush, parks, river or beach. We would love somewhere that we can enjoy getting outdoors and be in touch with nature. Blake absolutely loves his sport which he has been playing since he was knee high to a grasshopper and Sandy has danced for many years. We love bike riding, snorkelling - any kind of fitness really - and our creative pursuits.

Blake has a Bachelor of Music and Master of Teaching with his main instruments being piano and saxophone which he has been playing for a bit over 20yrs. Sandy has an Advanced Diploma in Tourism and loves to travel and see the world.

Blake has had a recent police clearance check completed through his school teaching and Sandy has got an Australian police check as well as a Swedish one. We also have glowing character and house sit references so if needed, please contact us so we can forward the desired information to you.

Please don't hesitate to message us regarding any questions you may have.

We have previously used other platforms for house sitting and are more than happy to provide references to previous home owners if needed.

Thanks for taking a look at at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you!

Regards,
Blake and Sandy
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Blake and Sandra's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Sal B.
Pet Day Care - Aug 24, 2019
Excellent service, it really helped me out a lot.
Gunilla W.
Apr 21, 2018
Blake and Sandy are the nicest couple you will ever meet. They are warm, friendly and genuine who both take pride in all they do. They are tidy, responsible and trustworthy people and have a great love for animals and the outdoors. I would highly recommend Blake and Sandy to anyone looking for a house/petsitter.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 6 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...