Karen

Karen H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Friendly, energetic and experienced sitter and dog walker

2 repeat guests
27 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 10 months ago
About Karen
PRICES ARE NEGOTIABLE... Read more for Bio

Hello :) I'm Karen. I'm 31 years old from England and am new to Madpaws, but have been training and walking dogs since my family adopted a rescue collie over 20 years ago. I am energetic, friendly and patient and love all animals, big and small. I have no problem walking dogs several times a day for an hour each time and I make their safety my priority, as well as making sure they get enough exercise and stimulation. I also make sure that all dogs in my care get basic training on lead and near roads and the learn the right way to socialise with other dogs and people. I have good experience in creating confidence in timid dogs and teaching excitable dogs when to be calm.

So if you need someone to look after your pets while you are away, need help walking them a few extra times a week, or would like your pup to gain some improved obedience or confidence then please get it touch. I look forward to hearing from you :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Karen's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
27 reviews
Candace C.
House Visiting - Feb 1, 2020
Karen is extremely reliable & bonded w/Coco right away. By the 2nd visit Coco was giving up belly rubs which she doesn’t do for everyone! We also loved getting the video updates of their time together to know Coco was happy, settled & in very good hands.
Ian R.
Pet Sitting - Dec 31, 2019
Karen was an excellent sitter who was in tune with Hector and treated him as her own. I can not recommend her more highly.
Jacqueline R.
Pet Sitting - Nov 7, 2019
Karen was very good with my 2 german shepherds who are both on medication. Very attentive to their needs
Tony K.
House Visiting - Apr 26, 2019
Karen was fantastic! She kept us updated reguarly of our cat while we were away. It was great to see that he was looked after so well.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available