Arlene T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

I love caring for animals.

4 repeat guests
22 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Arlene
My husband and I are retired on beautiful Bribie Island. We have always been animal lovers and have owned dogs, cats, chickens and guinea pigs. We are currently parents to three cats. Mak is our big grey male tabby, Jaz our pretty calico female and Banjo our chocolate tabby. All three cats are relaxed with dogs who are familiar with cats.
We have separate indoor and outdoor areas to keep non cat friendly visiting animals apart from our cats for stays of up to 7 days. I am a reliable and loving animal carer. I will make sure your loved pet is well looked after, with lots of play and cuddles. I will keep you updated with photos and videos so you have the peace of mind to enjoy your time away.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Arlene's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
22 reviews
Mick B.
Pet Hosting - May 14, 2021
Fabulous.. gave me peace of mind
Mark Y.
Pet Hosting - May 6, 2021
Great to know that we could go away for a week and that our very loved Sandy would be well cared for. And that's exactly what happened when we had Arlene help us out! We even got text messages and photos of our very happy Sandy every afternoon. It was very reassuring. Thank you so much Arlene for looking after Sandy, walking her, feeding her, and caring for her. We recommend Mad Paws and Arlene!
Brandon C.
Pet Hosting - May 6, 2021
Excellent service as always!
Vicki M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2021
I will not hesitate to leave Marli with Arlene in the future. Marli had a wonderful holiday and came home missing Arlene.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey