Amanda

Amanda O.

Fully Vaccinated
Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Loving Family Home - Your premium V.I.P. fur-baby staycation!

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Amanda
We are a loving family home, with a fur-baby of our own (Cavoodle, Luna) and offer a *premium staycation service* for your poodle or poodle-cross fur baby.

You can be assured that we only take in one booking at a time, to ensure your pets wellbeing and quality attention are a priority. We also aim to keep your home routine as much as possible, with those little creature comforts that your pet is used to. Sleeping in the bedroom, cuddles at night, special treat times - we know how much your little pet values these moments.

ABOUT US:

As a family, we love home movie nights, going for walks in nature, to the beach and spending time playing. Our dog is part of our family.. and yours will be loved just the same!

My children are a bit older and LOVE animals.. I think they would own 20 dogs if they could- so we thought we would share all our love by caring for peoples fur baby’s when they need it. (We go away on holidays too sometimes.. and there is nothing that compares to a family home and quality care when you need to leave your pooch behind).

We have a big backyard with lots of fresh grass to play, some undercover area outside and we live in a beautiful area with lot's of trees and parks.

Our fur baby sleeps inside, and yours can too (or outside if that’s what they like - we have a protected outdoor area).

We are mostly always home (other than the occassional errand). I am a yoga teacher & usually only teach classes when my husband is home, so your dog would receive lots of attention, time and care. The bonus is having kids also means lots of playtime if that's what your pooch likes! Plus a furry friend 🐶💖

Your Pets Staycation with us Includes:
- Quality time & attention
- Lot's of pats and cuddles
- Following your care routines
- Daily playtime in our fully fenced yard
- Lots of updates to you so you can see how your fur baby is going

PLUS:
Stays of 3 nights or more:
- A short nature walk (15-20mins)

Stays of 7 nights or more:
- 2x short nature walks (15-20mins)
- A warm bath wash (Just a normal home wash in the tub)
- A delicious doggy treat.. or two 😉 (How could we resist those eyes 🐶)

Optional Add-On's:
- A visit to the beach & warm bubble bath wash after
- A visit to the dog park
- A longer walk of 30-45 minutes
These services can be arranged if a 'Dog walk' add-on service is selected (per option)
* I offer 50% off this service for pets I'm hosting :-)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Please note:
*We care for Poodle and Poodle x Breeds only* (Eg. Cavoodle, Spoodle, Toy Poodle etc)
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Megan G.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2022
Amanda was amazing! This is the first time we have ever left our dogs with someone for an extended period of time but I don’t think they even missed us with such wonderful care and love in our absence. Loved the regular updates with videos and photos, we could clearly see how relaxed and at home our dogs were. We can highly recommend Amanda and her family!
Mikayla P.
Pet Day Care - May 16, 2022
Amanda was amazing! Went above and beyond to make our cavalier feel comfortable. Rosie had the best time! Highly recommend 🐶🐶
Debra M.
Feb 4, 2022
Amanda always does an amazing job looking after my little fur baby Versace, he is one very spoiled little prince and l know that he gets so much love when being looked after by Amanda and her beautiful family. All his special little needs that l have created for him and actually expects is catered for, nothing is a bother and l can trust it’s always done. Versace is always happy to be dropped off and always happy when l pick him up. Thank you so much Amanda for loving my little boy as l do, l am so happy l have found the perfect family to look after Versace when l go away
Ross W.
Feb 4, 2022
Amanda and her family have looked after my best mate Bailey recently and I’m so stoked with how he was treated! I got messages/photos from Amanda with how Bailey was going which helped put my mind at ease as leaving your best mate isn’t easy sometimes. Highly recommend Amanda and her family to look after your dog. Bailey also loved having their little Luna as a pet friend. Will definitely use again, thanks Amanda!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 71 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 55 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available