Josephine G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Your pets home away from home

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Josephine
Currently on long term break -not active-

Hi! My names Josie, I’m an 18 year old recent
graduate. I have had a love for animals since I was young, growing up around dogs, horses and more. I would love to offer my experience to those in need of sitters/walkers. I love all animals big and small and have no problems with any breeds or sizes. I have my own house with a well sized backyard that is fenced off, as well as my own car and drivers license. I can promise a 5 star experience, as I treat all animals as if they are my own.

I have had over a year combined of veterinary experience through my work experience and volunteering. I have worked with sick dogs, been out on farm calls, and been apart of my local vets grooming service.
I except all breeds and sizes of dogs, though unfortunately cannot accept cats due to allergies, though I do still love them.

I can provide you with multiple updates throughout the day when looking after your pets so that you can continue on with your day knowing your pet is in good hands.
I have some expertise in animal health and what to do in certain emergencies. I also gave beginner experience in dog grooming and currently working up to my certificate III in grooming.

When I lived at home i had 4 pet dogs that I would constantly look after and play with, all varied in breeds.
I am a huge animal lover, and no matter what size, breed or age your animal is, I will be happy to care for them.

Please note I work as a dental nurse from 8.30am-5.30pm on weekdays though my partner comes home at 2.30pm who is just as much as an animal lover as myself!
All pets will be walked in the morning or night unless they have a medical condition which affects there walking etc.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Josephine's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Tony Z.
Pet Hosting - Feb 8, 2022
Great experience with Josephine, would recommend to others and might come back again soon
Rhian C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 30, 2022
Very attentive to both my energetic kelpie crosses. Kept me up to date through messages and photos and the dogs loved her. Highly recommend!
Sally P.
House Visiting - Jan 23, 2022
Josie was amazing very reliable and caring I will definitely be using her services next time.
Hans G.
Dec 17, 2021
Josie has minded my dog a few times over the years. She always has an amazing relationship with the animals she cares for and I can tell she has a passion for animals.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 17 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey