Melanie A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced dog owner, reliable, dog lover!

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Melanie
Hi, My name is Melanie and I am a primary school teacher. I know how your pets become an important member of your family. I have just returned to Australia after working overseas and brought my rescue dog back with me through quarantine. It doesn't matter how expensive things are, our pets are important and worth every cent. My dog has travelled with me from Asia to Europe and now back home to Australia. She is the centre of my world. I have just bought a new house and need some extra money to help pay off my mortage. I love dogs and take my own dog, Lacey on 2-3 walks a day and frequent the dog parks. I would love to have the opportunity to share my love for our furry friends with your pet with dog sitting, boarding or walking.
My own dog is a 4yr old desexed female who is friendly, loves people and other dogs and loves to play. She is a happy go lucky dog and will get on with any other dogs and she loves kids.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
4 years old
Border Collie
Good with Dogs
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
elisabeth b.
Pet Hosting - Jan 15, 2020
Melanie is just lovely: our dogs almost did not miss us :) Thanks heaps, Melanie , we will be back for our next Canberra visit!
Tony L.
House Visiting - Jan 13, 2020
All good. Thanks.
Jess T.
Pet Hosting - Dec 23, 2019
Thank you for having the girls, they have been sleeping all night and morning and had a great time xo
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered