Claire

Claire G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced and passionate Pet Sitter!

2 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Claire
Hello my name is Claire. I’m 30 years old, living at Boomerang Beach in The Great Lakes Region. Boomerang Beach is a slice of paradise although the only thing missing in my happy, sun-soaked, beachy life is a lovable pet. I’ve grown up with pets my whole life, these including; dogs, cats, Guinea Pigs, birds and even a ferret. Gemma, a 3-legged blue heeler, was my childhood dog and grew to a very old age. I have since had 2 other dogs and am currently looking after my mother in laws blind golden Labrador, who I absolutely adore! I have so much compassion and empathy for animals, especially those with special needs and the elderly. Whilst living overseas in Canada, I had extensive experience looking after Huskies and Alaskan Malamutes. I have a very special bond with this particular breed of dog and hope to one day have my own. Prior to going overseas last year, I was previous Mad paws Pet Sitter. I have since returned and couldn’t wait to get back into sitting again! I get so much happiness and satisfaction from taking care of animals and one day hope to have my own (I’m yet to convince my partner). I pride myself on honesty, dedication and commitment to you and your precious pet and will prove this by providing you with regular updates and photos of your happy, fulfilled fluffball. I am very loyal, trustworthy and reliable. I will reply to all messages and phones call within an hour and am very easy to get in touch with.
WHAT I OFFER:
Pet Hosting – Your gorgeous pet stays at my place in Boomerang Beach. I have a decent sized backyard where your pet can run around and play. It is securely fenced, and pets are welcome inside an out of my home. I live 2 minutes from the beach and will walk/run/exercise your pet as much as you like. Your Pet can sleep inside or outside, whatever is more comfortable, after all I want you and your pet to be happy and feeling safe and secure.
Pet Sitting – I look after your pet at your house. I have done plenty of Pet sitting and am very comfortable with coming to your home. I feel most pets are more comfortable with this as they are familiar with their surroundings and are comfortable. I am very clean and tidy and will take care of not only your pet but your home as well.
Pet Day Care – This is when I get to hang out with your pet all day. Whatever it is you require I can do it and pricing can be adjusted to reflect yours and your pets needs.
House Visiting – I can drop in and visit your precious pet to feed or walk them.
Dog Walking – I LOOOOOVVVEEEE walking dogs and am happy to pick them up from your house (depending how far away you are) and drop them back off. They can also be dropped at mine. I am very flexible an easy going.
I am your perfect Pet Sitter and will go above and beyond to keep you and your lovable pet happy. Contact me on 0467 197 844. Claire :-)
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
2 reviews
Sarah K.
Pet Hosting - Jun 10, 2019
Claire was an amazing sitter for our beloved Lexi, she took her to the beach many times, made her feel very much at home and loved making her feel at home. Would highly recommend Claire to anybody needing a homely loving environment for their pet.
Melinda C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 3, 2019
Claire was amazing with our dog Dusty, she kept us updated and made Dusty feel very much at home. We would definitely recommend Claire and will be using her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...