Claire G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced and passionate Pet Sitter!

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Claire
Hello my name is Claire. I’m 30 years old, living in Smiths Lake in The Great Lakes Region of NSW. I am currently in my second year at University and studying a Bachelor of Education (k-12) online at UNE. Pet Sitting would be my ideal full-time job however, not realistic for my lifestyle. I am an avid animal lover, especially dogs and am my happiest when surrounded by them.

Smith’s lake/ Pacific Palms area is a slice of paradise with my days consisting of dogs, dogs, dogs, dogs, the beach, sun, walks, adventure, surfing, and watching the sunset at the lake with dogs. Its absolute heaven for animals as there is endless open spaces and plenty of dog friendly beaches and parks.
Last year my partner finally decided to let me get a dog and we now have a GORGEOUS German Sheppard cross Siberian Husky named Pablo. He is in a lot of my photos and as you can see is extremely gentle, friendly, fun-loving and obedient. Pablo does not have one aggressive bone in his body and is very submissive when confronted with other aggressive dogs. He welcomes new friends into his home and loves sharing his favourite toys and even his bed. I am a very active person so spend most of my time outside with Pablo. I have taught him how to stand on a Stand-Up Paddle Board and we are often paddling around Smiths Lake together along with all the other fur babies I take care off. I have a massive back yard with plenty of space for dogs to run around and play. I often play hide and seek with the pups and they absolutely love it! I cater for all different ages of dogs and will walk your dog 3 times a day if that is what it requires to be happy, or if its an old pup with arthritis I will smother it with cuddles and love and give it lots of healthy treats 😊

I’ve grown up with pets my whole life, these including; dogs, cats, Guinea Pigs, birds and even a ferret. Gemma, a 3-legged blue heeler, was my childhood dog and grew to a very old age. I have since had 2 other dogs and am currently looking after my mother in laws blind golden Labrador, who I absolutely adore! I have so much compassion and empathy for animals, especially those with special needs and the elderly. Whilst living overseas in Canada, I had extensive experience looking after Huskies and Alaskan Malamutes. Prior to going overseas last year, I was previous Mad paws Pet Sitter. I have since returned and couldn’t wait to get back into sitting again!

I receive so much happiness and satisfaction from taking care of animals. I pride myself on honesty, dedication and commitment to you and your precious pet and will prove this by providing you with regular updates and photos of your happy, fulfilled fluffball. I am very loyal, trustworthy and reliable. I will reply to all messages and phones call within an hour and am very easy to get in touch with.


Pet Hosting – Your gorgeous pet stays at my place in Smiths Lakes. I have a big backyard where your pet can run around and play. It is securely fenced, and pets are welcome inside an out of my home. I live 5 minutes from the lake and will walk/run/exercise your pet as much as you like. Your Pet can sleep inside or outside, whatever is more comfortable, after all I want you and your pet to be happy and feeling safe and secure.

Pet Sitting – I look after your pet at your house. I have done plenty of Pet sitting and am very comfortable with coming to your home. I feel most pets are more comfortable with this as they are familiar with their surroundings and are comfortable. I am very clean and tidy and will take care of not only your pet but your home as well.

Pet Day Care – This is when I get to hang out with your pet all day. Whatever it is you require I can do it and pricing can be adjusted to reflect yours and your pet’s needs.

House Visiting – I can drop in and visit your precious pet to feed or walk them.

Dog Walking – I LOOOOOVVVEEEE walking dogs and am happy to pick them up from your house (depending how far away you are) and drop them back off. They can also be dropped at mine. I am very flexible an easy going.

I am your perfect Pet Sitter and will go above and beyond to keep you and your lovable pet happy.

Contact me on 0467 197 844. Claire :-)

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
1 year old
German Shepherd Dog, Siberian Husky
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Kari L.
Pet Sitting - Jun 27, 2020
Claire was a one in a million find, her love of animals obvious from the get go. Buddy’s stay was so easy as Claire made it a point to familiarise herself and her home with Buddy before check in day. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Mark R.
Pet Hosting - Mar 19, 2020
Claire did an amazing job, would highly recommend Claire and Pablo (Doggo).
Caroline A.
Pet Day Care - Mar 10, 2020
Claire is amazing! She treats her visitors as if they were her own. One spoilt puppy came home.
Brydee D.
Pet Hosting - Feb 6, 2020
We couldn’t have been happier! Claire & Pablo were A+. The house is perfect. Lot of room, safe & secure! Pablo was an absolute sweetheart, soft & kind nature. Claire was a gem, she took them out on adventures to the Lake and Beach!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Not Available