Rahul C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your friendly neighbourhood pet sitter

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Rahul
Hi, I'm Rahul! As a dad of a mischievous little 1-year-old doggo myself, I understand how hard it can be to leave your fur friend behind when you go away. If you're looking for someone who will make sure your furever friend is well looked after, taken on walks and entertained until they're tired and fall asleep, I'm your guy!

Having raised my dog from when she was just a puppy, I am all too familiar with the different phases/moments that a doggo goes through as part of their journey with us. I have also had some experience fostering puppies, so I am not new to handling dogs that may be a little shy or timid at the first meeting. I am well aware of the pros and cons of walking small dogs around other dogs in public spaces such as parks/streets and have first-hand experience with handling these situations as well.

In addition, I have the experience of training my dog through puppy school and at home, so would be able to communicatewell with your pet. I live close to the city with conveniently located parklands near my residence, which is perfect for walkies. 

As part of my pet boarding and day-care services, I can administer any medications to your pup as needed and teach them simple tricks like sit, stay, and paw shake (for longer stays). I would usually board a maximum of three small dogs at a time, but if your pup is shy or doesn’t get along with otherdoggos, I can ensure that I don’t accept other offers during your pup’s stay. I usually aim for at least one 20-30 minute walk a day, but can do more if your pup is an energetic furball. I am currently working on a remote/freelance basis so will be home most of the day and your pup would not be home alone for more than 1-2 hours a day, at most. I currently live alone and am mainly visited by my partner who is also an experienced dog-owner, so between the two of us, your pup will be well looked-after.

Because I live in an apartment, I don’t have a backyard, but I do have a balcony with a solid, 1 metre wall so that your pup can get a bit of fresh air during the day, whilst being in a safe, well-enclosed space (please see pictures for clarity). Your pup will sleep in the main living room in my apartment, where there is enough space for a crates or a small playpen if needed, with access to fresh water. The apartment complex is well-secured with fob-key entrance to residents and a locked gate outside each individual apartment unit as well.

Please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions that you may have. Happy to arrange a meeting if needed as well!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rahul's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Octaviani G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 11, 2024
Rahul really cared for our Yuki and was very prompt in helping us in an emergency last-minute care pick-up. Yuki looked very happy when we picked her up and we got lots of updates during our holiday. Highly recommended sitter.
Maria S.
Pet Hosting - Dec 26, 2023
Good communication
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 79 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 45 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey