Charlie W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced and devoted animal carer

5 repeat guests
46 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Charlie
I am a qualified animal carer and have been all my life. I have worked with animals for over 6 years at a veterinary hospital as a nurse & handler.

I live in an apartment unit in Braddon. Plenty of space for small-medium sized pets to roam as they please. More than happy to provide daily photo updates.

I've previously parented dogs, cats & rabbits and love them all unconditionally
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Charlie's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
46 reviews
Gail W.
Pet Sitting - Jan 28, 2024
We’re so happy that Charlie could come back to stay with our dachshunds while we had some days away. He’s understanding of their dachshund traits & steps up to making their time him good fun. We loved getting some pics and a progress report! Thank you Charlie
Peter G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2024
No problems with pet minder
Gail W.
Dog Walking - Jan 14, 2024
Buddy was very happy to meet up with Charlie today for a walk! He greeted him with a big bark, translated “When you come to stay next week I'm sleeping in your bed!” It’s been a few months since Charlie has looked after the dachshunds but they never forget a friend!
Gail W.
Pet Hosting - Oct 10, 2023
Charlie was awesome with our not-so-straightforward dachshunds. It was the first time in their 18 months that they had been left at home while we had a holiday. Charlie helped them to rise to the occasion & have a good time with him! The duck & 2 hens were also very happy and gave their quacks & clucks of approval. A fabulous experience all round. Thank you Charlie.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 68 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 62 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered