Fride

Fride S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring and Reliable Pet Friend

16 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Fride
My name is Fride and I would love looking after your pet/s and ensuring they feel loved, happy, and safe.
Since I grew up caring for animals, I understand that every pet has different needs, and I will follow all instructions and requests from their owner to make sure they get the best care possible.
I live next to the Deakin shops, and would be more than happy to bike for about 20 minutes to walk your dog/s or pet sit at your pet's/pets' home.

My family back in Norway have a Shetland Sheepdog which I miss every day! I used to take her for daily walks in the forest and frequently training obedience until I moved to Australia.
I moved to Australia to study at the ANU, and I've decided to stay here in Canberra with my Australian partner, who also grew up with dogs.
I am familiar with a range of animals, as I grew up doing horseback riding and would spend most days in the stable ten minutes from where I lived in Oslo. I was looking after other people's ponies for five years until I got my own adorable and intelligent horse.
For a period I worked as a groom at an animal farm with dogs, cats, rabbits, horses, and a a variety of farm animals.
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Fride's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat13 repeat stays
16 reviews
Debra H.
Pet Sitting - Mar 27, 2018
Wonderful service, as always.
Serena M.
House Visiting - Feb 12, 2018
I would highly recommend Fride to any passionate pet owner. She was as passionate as I am about my cat and dog - I knew they were in safe and loving care with Fride.
Olivia P.
Pet Day Care - Jan 29, 2018
Fride was outstanding. She kept my two darling whippet puppies safe and happy, kept me informed and comfortable, and kept the place clean and intact. Fride was reliable, calm, patient, and kind, and I would have no hesitation using her services again and recommending her to others.
Alison P.
Dog Walking - Dec 22, 2017
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...