Despina R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge

Reliable & responsible dog-lover! (COVID-safe, police-checked, Sydney-based!)

2 repeat guests
4 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Despina
Meet your dog's new best friend: ME! ❤️

I’m Sydney-based, and will care for your dog like she/he is my own. I have 20+ years’ experience looking after dogs, and am very caring with good leadership skills – so your dog will feel both loved AND safe. 🐶

Check in/check out times:

• Hosting: drop off by 9am, pick up 9am the next morning.
• Day Care: drop off by 9am, pick up 6pm that evening.

(That said, I know that life does not always run to schedule, so times can be a little flexible!)

My service includes:

• On-lead walks
• Off-lead running at parks and beaches
• Basic grooming (eg. brushing, wiping muddy paws)
• A bath (BYO shampoo and conditioner)
• Basic training (eg. sit/stay before food)
• Medication (oral, topical, and intravenous meds)
• Special care to unwell or elderly dogs (eg. I have a pet stroller that your dog can rest in during outings)
• And, last but not least, lots and lots of cuddles!

I never have more than 3 dogs (including my own) in my care. This means that your dog will not be overwhelmed by having too much company, and I will be able to give her/him plenty of individual attention.

I will rarely be absent, plus your pooch will have canine company too, as I have a small dog of my own dog, Lily. 🐾

Speaking of whom, I diligently give Lily a monthly worm/flea tablet (Nexgard Spectra), and she is up-to-date with her C5 and leptospirosis vaccinations. (This is a clean, parasite-free house!) ☀️

I live close to dog-friendly parks and beaches, so your dog will have many adventures while staying with me – and in the car (assuming that your pooch is okay with car rides) I will always secure your dog with a doggie seat belt.

My house has a doggie door leading to a small (but VERY secure) courtyard, and your pooch will have access to all areas of the house - including being able to sleep on my bed at night! Yes, your dog will feel right at home.

I promise, your dog will never be in more responsible and loving care than with me. 💕
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Despina's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
3 years old
Maltese, Pomeranian
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Hana h.
Pet Hosting - Nov 16, 2020
Milo enjoyed his stayed with Despina and Lily and loved his beach walks. We were happy with the contact and pics we received
Jodee N.
Pet Hosting - Oct 20, 2020
Despina is amazing! My dog alfie had such a great time with despina and Alfie for a few days! I’ve already rebooked 🙂 thanks so much!!
Liana (Milli) M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 14, 2020
Arnie enjoyed his stay with Despina and Lily and was comfortable front first meet up. They are with warm and inviting and I felt completely at ease living Arnie with them. Highly recommend and will use again when in need.
Rodrigo T.
Sep 23, 2020
Despina was an excellent choice for Murphy, our Jacky Russell Cross slash amazing fun dog. Murphy liked her straight away and was up for tummy rubs in seconds. Despina fed, watered, cuddled, walked and played with Murphy whilst we were away from the country visiting family. Despina sent photos, videos and updates while we were away and this made us feel really grateful for all the care she provided our beloved Murphy. Thanks Despina for everything xoxoxoxox
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey