Andrea

Andrea M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check

Home away from Home for your Furbabies

3 repeat guests
15 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 22 hours ago
About Andrea
Hi! My name is Andy (or Andrea) and my husband, Dave and I are avid animal lovers. We have 2 cats, Toby, a 16 year old Devon Rex who still runs around like a kitten, and Mindy, a 7 year old Tabby who adopted us. We don't have any dogs any more and we are missing our beautiful little shitzu terribly as are our cats. So instead of getting another dog, we decided to host your dogs!
We have a home which is fully fenced with a big backyard and we accept small or medium dogs for hosting who are cat friendly and vaccinated. We love going for walks and there is a great park in our area which our dog always enjoyed going to - we can walk your dog twice a day if that's what your furbaby loves.
Dave is semi-retired, and I work 5 days a week, but your dog doesn't have to be alone as he/she can come to work with me! I work in a small office by myself and dogs are always welcome companions.
If you are like Dave and I, the most difficult thing about going on holidays is leaving your babies behind. I will update you every day with photos of your dog and their activities, so you can enjoy your well earned holiday with peace of mind knowing your furbaby is being loved and looked after. We only have 2 or 3 dogs at a time, so your dog will get all the attention he/she deserves. Just provide your dog's food, bed and favourite toys and treats.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Andrea's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Debra T.
Pet Hosting - Aug 2, 2021
We were so Happy with Andy and Dave. They are both such a genuine and caring couple. Coco felt at home as soon as he met them. Andy sent pictures and kept in touch daily. We never had to worry about him at all. We couldn’t have wished for a nicer home away from Home for our Puppy.
Diana R.
Pet Hosting - Jun 15, 2021
Once again we can’t thank Andrea enough for taking good care of Ruby!!
Carol A.
Pet Hosting - Apr 21, 2021
Buddy enjoyed his stay. Thank you 😊
Anne F.
Pet Hosting - Apr 13, 2021
Andy and Dave looked after our little 6 month old pug puppy for 12 days while we travelled to see family. Andy sent us photos and updates every day on how our little pug was going. I would definitely recommend Andy and Dave as pet sitters. They are lovely :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available