Shannon

Shannon S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star

Responsible and Experienced Dog Walker and Sitter

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Shannon
I have been an animal lover my entire life. When I was 12 years old, I became a vegetarian about learning about animal cruelty in the food industry. A few years later, my family adopted our first rescue dog and I started working at the humane society where we adopted him. I walked and fed the dogs as a volunteer job for a few hours a week. In high school (secondary school) I worked at veterinarians' office taking care of boarding animals. I have experience administering pet medication and shots. Now, I am still passionate about dogs, and am willing to walk dogs of all ages, sizes, and personalities. My family spent the past year rehabilitating a rescue dog with severe anxiety and this has taught me a lot about being sensitive and perceptive toward animals while working with them. I am currently studying in Australia as an exchange student at Bond University. I am hoping to be able to earn some money for my semester, and excited to spend time with dogs as I've been away from my pets for so long. I have a lot of experience and passion for animals. Thank you for your consideration!...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shannon's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...