Amelia K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Loving Pet Family in Mermaid Waters

12 repeat guests
86 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 40 minutes ago
About Amelia
My husband and I have always grown up with animals and love them. We have lost our maltese x shitzu dogs (14 years old) - so we would love to have your pooch stay with us.

We both work from home so are around to hang out with them, take them for walks along the beach and to the nearby dog park.
We have a fully fenced, enclosed, grassed backyard so the dogs are able to go outside as much as they like. Your furbaby can sleep inside in the lounge room in their bed - where it's nice and warm or cool in summer (or they're welcome for cuddles up on the bed). We love to snuggle on the couch with your pooch too.

We take ur fur baby for a morning and afternoon walk once the heat of the day has passed.

We also have a 7 year old girl and 4 year old boy who have grown up with dogs so they aren't rough with them.
We would love to welcome your dog into our home and treat it like one of the family whilst you're away!!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amelia's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
86 reviews
Hayley B.
Pet Hosting - May 13, 2024
Amelia is such a pleasure to deal with
Melinda W.
Pet Hosting - May 7, 2024
Lillys second 4 night sleep over with Amelia and her family and she came home super chilled again. She looked like she had a wonderful holiday (photos sent to us) playing with the kids and walkies/outings. Loads of cuddles given, thank you we will definitely see you again (we have an anxious little chihuahua and we trust Amelia and her family 100%)
Jason M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 21, 2024
Amelia was great as usual and really looked after our pets.
Melinda W.
Pet Hosting - Apr 21, 2024
Thank you so much Amelia, 4 days leaving little Lilly was very stressful for me but she came home very happy and not stressed out at all. Also thank you for the photos, they made me also feel very comfortable leaving her. She will have another sleep over with you soon 🐶💜
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey