Rene T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

BowWOW Getaway mission is to provide love & care

3 repeat guests
24 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 23 hours ago
About Rene
I only sit small breed female dogs

COVID-19: Sanatizing Requirements are in place at my home - contactless pick up/drop offs preffered.

If you like my Bio & services please note drop off/pick up times are as follows:
Drop off - 4.30pm -6pm daily
Pick up - 10-11.30am daIly

I only sit small breed female dogs. I also have a cat so make sure this is ok with your pet before sending a request to me. I am a passionate dog owner of Pepper; who brings soooo much happiness into my life and has been with me for 11 years. Pepper loves having friend’s ova to play so she’ll be super happy for your Furbaby to come and stay. Indy my cat doesn't worry about dogs coming and going she keeps to herself most of the time, unless she feels like playing then she chases Pepper around making her chase back - it's fun to watch. Between all of us we will care for your fur child as if they were ours! I have had animals all my life starting with cats & fish then a Galah, moving onto Dog's in the last 18 years.
I encourage owners to come and meet with Pepper, Indy and I before the stay, this way you will have complete peace of mind to see if you are comfortable with me and that your Furbaby integrates well with mine. If you’re all good then trust me your little one will have loads of loving fun and after your pets stay you can ask her if she had fun! - Pretty sure the answer will be yes .
I don’t sit larger breeds of dogs like Rottweilers, Alsatians, Staffy’s or the like as my dog Pepper is a Maltese /Shihtzu small breed therefore I feel it's best to keep to same size animals together for proportion harmony. I offer an alcohol free, drug free & smoke free home for your pet to stay in. I am at work during the day, my home is single level with a fully fenced yard, a reasonable sized grass yard area to romp about in as well as a large pergola area to stay cool under and laze about in or if preferred they can come inside via the pet door – choices are up to them – they pretty much rule.
Your fur child will be treated just like mine is (spoilt with luv) for the duration of their stay.
I am honest, reliable, conscientious and extremely organised so your Furbaby will be well looked after, secure and loved by Pepper Indy and I.

My mission is provide the same level of love and care that I do for my own pets to yours as well as assisting people who need a loving & caring homestay for their fur child whilst they are away at reasonable rates.
I can also administer medications if necessary.
I understand every animal is different so I take time to understand their personality and needs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rene's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
24 reviews
Dominique N.
Pet Hosting - Aug 12, 2022
Rene was fantastic. She has a real way with dogs. We felt very comfortable leaving our Harley with her. Highly recommended.
James D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 2, 2022
Great, thoughtful, care for our little Penny. Thank you.
Stephanie K.
Pet Hosting - Jan 27, 2020
Thanks again Rene 🐶💗
Glaucia F.
Pet Hosting - Nov 6, 2019
Amazing pet carer and person Milo had a 5 star stay thank you 🙏
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered