Sammy

Sammy S.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable and Caring Vet Student in the Eastern Suburbs

2 repeat guests
8 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 11 months ago
About Sammy
Hello!
I am a 4th year vet student studying a Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine at Sydney University. I love animals of all shapes and sized and have lots of pets of my own at home (3 dogs, 5 cats and a snake).
I have lots of experience with all types of pets, which includes looking after my own pets, pet sitting friends and family's pets, working at several vet clinics and doing veterinary placements at vet clinics, rural farms and zoos.
I am a new sitter here on MadPaws but I hope to start to meet and look after lots of pets and build up a reputation as a loving, caring and reliable sitter for pets of all shapes and sizes!
I have my own car so am able to travel, and am happy to do daily walks or house visits as well as give any medication that is needed.
I hope to hear from you soon and can't wait to meet you pets!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sammy's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Maggie
12 years old
Labrador Retriever
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Boo
11 years old
Labrador Retriever
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Zoe
4 years old
Cavoodle
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Simon V.
House Visiting - Jul 15, 2019
Sammy is awesome!
Sandra W.
House Visiting - Jul 14, 2019
Made my trip away more enjoyable knowing that my fur baby was in good hands :-) thanks Sammy!
Dylan S.
Pet Sitting - May 26, 2019
Thanks Sammy you were fantastic!!
Shoshana S.
House Visiting - May 18, 2019
Thanks Sammy, you were great
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 65 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available