Ashley

Ashley I.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Pet sitter at your peck and crawl - Bruce ACT

3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Ashley
What you need to know about us:
- Our names are Ash and Jack
- We love animals
- We have two fur babies - Raffie (1 year) Toy Poodle x Chihuahua and Indi (8 months) Maltese Shihtzu x Toy Poodle
- We are a professional working couple - Public Servant (Ash) and Solicitor (Jack)
- We both work full time - Ash has some flexibility around work hours
- We own our unit, which is quite big for an apartment and it has a very large balcony (completely puppy/dog proofed)
- We have a car so trips to the dog park are on the cards and there are also plenty of walking paths around Bruce
- We are only able to accommodate small dogs at our place but will to pet sit at your home for any pet
- We can only consider short/overnight/emergency stays at our home due to our fur babies
What we want to know about you and your pet:
- What kind of pet do you have?
- How old are they?
- Are they house trained?
- Do they get along with dogs?
- What is their routine?
- Do you have any questions for us?

I completely understand how daunting it is even thinking about having to leave your loved one while you go away but rest assured your baby/ies will be treated like the king/queen they are.

*we are only able to host small dogs at our apartment but happy to do visits to your house for bigger dogs

We look forward to hearing from you!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashley's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Raffie
Chihuahua, Poodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Indi
Shih Tzu
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
3 reviews
Lisa H.
Pet Sitting - Feb 27, 2018
Ashley stayed overnight with our 2 fur babies. Well taken care of.
Tammy M.
House Visiting - Feb 11, 2018
It was the f first time Ashley looked after Misha and she did an amazing job. Misha went missing for a few days and Ashley went above and to find her. Really grateful to be.
Sarah W.
Pet Hosting - Dec 11, 2017
Ash and Jack were totally amazing- highly recommended! We did a little meet up prior to leaving Bryan and he and their puppy Raffie got on super well. Ash was great at communicating with us before we left and she emailed me daily with updates- I had been really apprehensive about leaving Bryan when he was so young- I shouldn't have been- with Ash, Jack and Raffie he had an absolute ball, cannot thank them enough:)
Annie A.
Dec 5, 2017
Ashley has taken care of our two dogs whenever we go away for the last five years. She has always done an incredible job and our dogs just love her. One of our dogs (Staffie) is very old and requires medication- Ashley has always handled this well and given him the care and attention he needs in his golden years. Our other dog (Havanese) is extremely timid after a life of neglect before being rescued by the RSPCA. She doesn’t trust people much, but Ashley has built a rapport with her through her gentle and encouraging manner. I would highly recommend Ashley to look after any pet- she is extremely reliable and is a genuine animal lover.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...