Jess

Jess H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced, reliable, and enthusiastic pet sitter!

4 repeat guests
20 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Jess
Hello, my name is Jess, and I am currently studying Psychology at the University of Canberra. I am experienced with caring for animals of all sizes through my 18 years of living with 3-6 dogs and at one point 4 horses. I have experience with cats through my time with MadPaws.
I currently hold a P2 license and am willing to travel from Bruce to the surrounding suburbs to care for your pet/s. Unfortunately, I am not able to host a pet as I live in a shared house in Lawson.

I am ready to take on any challenge with a smile and I absolutely adore animals.
From playful to quiet animals, I can cooperate and provide readily to their needs.
I have lots of experience with caring for dogs and puppies as I have lived with and have been around quite a lot of dogs. This caring consisted of walking, playing, trips to the river for a swim, feeding, training, grooming, and ultimately being their best friend. I have some experience with cats which has consisted of feeding, playing, and cuddling.

I am very respectful of boundaries and will never push your or your pet's trust.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, I would be more than happy to answer them as quickly as I can.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jess's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
20 reviews
Ria C.
Pet Sitting - Mar 1, 2024
As usual, Jess did a great job looking after our house and pets! 5 stars ⭐️
Chris S.
Pet Sitting - Jan 18, 2024
Jess was amazing! She cared for our puppies Ralph and Leo like they were her own. She stayed at the house with the dogs for 10 days and was the perfect guest. We will definitely use Jess again
Ria C.
Pet Sitting - Dec 4, 2023
Once again Jess has done a wonderful job of looking after our home and pets. Came home to happy and calm animals. Highly recommend. 😊
Adine B.
Pet Day Care - Nov 13, 2023
Amazing! So friendly to deal with and so loving to my large lady, couldn’t have asked for more. I’ll definitely get Jess back next time I’m away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 107 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 90 / day
House Visiting
$ 79 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 90 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available