Maria

Maria P.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving pet care and dog walker in Brunswick East

9 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Maria
***Please note I'm only available to host dogs but I can visit cats at the owners house.***

Hi there! I'm a freelance graphic designer and I work from home most of the time. I live in Brunswick East, close to small parks and Princes Park which is a lovely place to walk dogs and relax.

I've had many family dogs, French poodles, Pomeranian, chi-spaniel, and a few cats. I love animals. I'm from Montreal, Canada and I also speak Spanish and French. I moved to Melbourne 3 years ago.

I live with my partner in a modern apartment. We have a spacious roofed balcony with plants, we also have a park right behind our building! There's enough space for small dogs to run around and explore. I miss taking care of my pets back home and that's why I'm on this app! I love going for walks to enjoy the sunshine. Since I work from home sitting in front of the computer all day, going out to walk cute pooches is an ideal break for me!

I will take care of your pet like it's my own :) Looking forward to meet you and your lovely pets.

Cheers,
Maria
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maria's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat7 repeat stays
9 reviews
Hui Yi N.
Pet Hosting - May 6, 2019
Maria took such good care of Xena, got constant updates from her, Xena was sad to leave. Thanks heaps!
Ashlee W.
Pet Day Care - May 2, 2019
Maria was lovely!! She took our puppy Leroy for walks, sent us photos about his day and looked after him very well! Highly recommend!!
Andrew L.
Pet Hosting - Feb 4, 2019
Maria & Andrew always give our dog Evie a safe, comfortable and stimulating stay. Evie is so at home with their rhythm and environment. I know Evie is in the best of hands with them!
Andrew L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 3, 2018
We are extremely happy with the care Maria provides for Evie. Maria takes her for long walks and social outings which, judging by the regular photos we are sent, show Evie and the humans having a great time. No wonder Evie enjoys staying with Maria!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 16 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 11 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...