Claire

Claire H.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Experienced and loving dog owners in Brunswick

2 repeat guests
11 reviews
Response rate: 90%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Claire
We adore dogs of all shapes, sizes and breeds! It would be an absolute pleasure to care for your dogs for a short or longer stay.

We have two lovely sociable dogs of our own. Your dogs will be sharing the house with Elsie (Groodle, 4 years) and Snips (Lab x Collie, 4.5 years). Both our girls are desexed, extremely friendly, and love to have playmates. They are used to having canine visitors. They never get territorial and happily welcome visiting dogs into our home - the more the merrier! We also have two primary school aged children who adore animals and will give your dog non-stop attention while they visit!

We have a medium-sized backyard with a grassed area. It is very secure with >6 foot high fences on all sides. We live a short walk from the Princes Park dog park, and also visit Edinburgh Gardens on a regular basis. We will take your dog for two walks/plays every day. Dogs are welcome inside our house, including overnight, so they will be nice and warm through the winter months. If your dog gets too muddy at the park I will bathe them.

Doggie visitors must be socialised, non aggressive, and toilet trained.

Happy to administer medication if required.

NB We also have two fairly tolerant cats (who get on well with our own dogs). Our bedroom will be kept off limits, but if your dog hates cats or chases them then this may not be the ideal holiday destination ;)
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Snips
2 years old
Border Collie, Labrador Retriever
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Elsie
2 years old
Goldendoodle
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
11 reviews
Gray B.
Pet Hosting - Sep 27, 2019
Indi has a great time with Claire and her family including Snips and Elsie while we've been away.
Katherine C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 11, 2019
Amazing! So caring and communicative. Zeke has the best stay with a Claire and her family.
Maggie H.
Pet Hosting - Nov 11, 2018
I’ll definitely be having Sadie stay with Claire and her lovely family again. She got lots of attention and had a great time running around with Claire’s dogs.
Nicole R.
Pet Hosting - Aug 28, 2018
Claire and her family were amazing! Winston was clearly a very happy boy there and I got lots of regular photos and updates. Would have Claire look after Winston again in a heartbeat!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available