Genevieve

Genevieve C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check
Ambassador

Inner city pet carer

32 reviews
Response rate: 69%
Last seen 11 months ago
About Genevieve
Hi there!
I am a kiwi, living in Brunwsick since 2014. I have a kitten here in Melbourne and have two cats and a dog back home in nz, I miss them all terribly and would love to have more time with some little critters!
Located only 20 minutes drive from the airport, it is easy to drop your pets off en route to your next holiday, and next to the cbd for any business affairs.
I am also close to an animal hospital in case of any emergencies during your stay.
My kitten Yeti is very compatible with all other animals but if your furry friends don't get along, Yeti stays with my neighbours. I'm very playful with them, and know how to train dogs well. I have experience with animals in all sizes. I have flexible hours and am happy to host your pet or visit your home!
I am happy to pick up and drop off your pet for free if you are located within a 10 minute drive from my house.
I am not a professional groomer but have all the necessary gear to get your dog or cat in good shape! I can't take cats that are very matted as that often requires clipping. I also do not clip dogs, just wash, brush and blow dry.
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Genevieve's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Yeti
Affenpinscher, Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat21 repeat stays
32 reviews
Joanna B.
House Visiting - May 29, 2018
Gena is now a regular sitter for Mathilda. I am now able to go for a weekend away and feel confident someone knows Mathilda.
Joanna B.
House Visiting - Apr 29, 2018
Enjoyed receiving a photo of Mathilda happily sun baking whilst I was away - this is our third sit with Genevieve and all went well.
Joanna B.
House Visiting - Apr 9, 2018
All went smoothly again. Thanks Gena.
Jill T.
House Visiting - Apr 4, 2018
Genevieve did a great job, the two cats were well fed and happy, and she sent us texts and photos, which was lovely. We would certainly use her again, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pet carer.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 69 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 42 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...