Jacq

Jacq C.

Identity Verification
Police Check
Online Training

Trusted and Experienced Dog lover

6 repeat guests
34 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Jacq

- ABOUT ME -

Everyone who knows me knows that I absolutely love dogs and have a corgi named Kiwi!
Kiwi is well trained and socialized as he loves making new friends.
I have experience in dog minding, caring and have grown up and lived with dogs all my life. I know basic dog training techniques and is happy to assist while your dog is in my care if there is something you are working on.
Being a dog owner myself, I understand the importance that my dog is cared for and have fun too while I am away. Therefore 3 years ago, I joined the Madpaws pack.
I am very thankful that this amazing opportunity has allowed me to meet my neighbours, people from the community and their fur babies, I love every minute of it!
Our apartment has a nice size balcony and it is fully secured. I am currently working from home so your furbabies are ensured to have full supervision and additional lunch time walks.
I Iove the outdoors and is always on the hunt to find dog friendly walking trails so I can take Kiwi along to explore. Over the weekend and on a beautiful Melbourne day when the sun is out, I will most certainly take them on a long walk, to an off leash park or a swim at the dog beach!
Some of our favourites include Yarra Bend Park Walk, Albert Park Lake. St Kilda Dog Beach, Altona Dog Beach, Merri Creek Trail and we have the lovely Warr Park 50m from where we live.
Being an apartment, it will be preferably the dogs are house trained although I do have floorboards through the house as well.

- SERVICES -
It is also good to note that I am flexible with pick up and drop off times and I am happy to work with your schedule. I also do not charge extra for walks.
For Boarding service, dogs sleep indoors at night.
- Dog Walking – 30 to 40 mins
- House Visiting – 30 mins to an hour for check in, feeding, clean up, play/basic training/walking and bring in mail and other organisational tasks if requested.
- Boarding/Hosting overnight stays including multiple walks
- Day Care up to 8 hours with Full Supervision and include walks
Pick up and drop off service requires $10 additional if outside 10km radius from Brunswick

Your dog in my care will be showered with lots of attention, pats, cuddles and most importantly have lots of Fun! Not forgetting a great play time with Kiwi too!

Feel free to drop a message to ask questions :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jacq's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kiwi
5 years old
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
34 reviews
Ariel F.
Pet Hosting - Oct 6, 2020
Lilly seemed really happy staying with Jacq and her dog kiwi 😊
Selina C.
Pet Day Care - Oct 2, 2020
Jacq was so amazing with Vivi! She gave me lots of updates and kiwi was very sweet and got along well with my puppy (who still has heaps of energy!) I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing and caring dog sitter!
Tiffany M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 22, 2020
My dog Junie had such a great time with Jacq. I ciuld tell she was going ro be well taken care of and in excellent hands! The photos and updates were wonderful too. Thanks Jacq and Kiwi!
Montawan J.
Pet Hosting - Jun 15, 2020
Jacq is a very good host. My dog very enjoyed staying with her and her lovely dog, will definitely use her service again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available