Kate B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

Flexible and enthusiastic pet sitter

3 repeat guests
60 reviews
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Kate
Hi, my name is Kate.

Currently only accepting pets from fully vaccinated households.

Please note: prefer shorter sitting periods (1-2 days) or daycare as we are often unavailable for longer periods.

I have a safe and fenced backyard with lots of room to play. There is a park a few hundred metres away for grassy runarounds, with a big park very close by for longer leg stretches. Your pets can hang out inside the house and outside - I have cooling for hot days and heating to keep them cosy on cold days. I will play with your pets to entertain them and take them on 1-2 walks per day depending on what they need.

I am very close to public transport, with the tram stop minutes from my house. I am also only 35 minutes from the airport for easy drop off and pick up when going travelling.

If you have cats, rabbits, birds or chickens I would prefer to visit them in their own homes as they will be more comfortable.

How it works:
- Day Care and Pet Hosting is at my house and is only available for dogs. Pick up and drop off times for Pet Hosting and Day Care are flexible, however for overnights pickup after 4pm is an extra $40
- House Visiting is where I will go to your home for approximately 30mins per animal. I will make sure that bowls are clean and fresh food and water is supplied. I will clean out litter trays and any messes and make sure your pets are comfortable and cosy and will spend time giving them pats and playing to give them some socialising time while you are away. If your pet requires extra attention I am flexible and happy to discuss - I want to make sure your pet is cared for in a way they are used to! I can also walk your dog for an extra fee.

I can take care of dogs, cats, chickens, birds, rats, mice and rabbits.

I have a dog at home in New Zealand that I miss a lot and would love to spend some time with your pets to fill the void she has left in my life!! In New Zealand I volunteered at the SPCA for a number of years, caring for and walking dogs of all breeds, which I loved.

I am looking forward to meeting your pets and caring for them!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kate's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
60 reviews
Ben C.
Pet Day Care - Nov 25, 2021
Kate was great, and dealt well with dot's high maintenance lifestyle.
Helen P.
Pet Sitting - Nov 11, 2021
First time for Kip at Kate’s house . Friendly , accommodating person , lives near me in a safe , comfortable house . Thank you 🐶
Tamara S.
Pet Day Care - Oct 30, 2021
Thanks so much for taking care of our Vera
Ben C.
Pet Day Care - Oct 28, 2021
Kate was great and Dot loved her.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 93 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 93 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 88 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available