Margarita W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated
Christmas Badge

Mature and flexible pet sitter

4 repeat guests
13 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Margarita

My name is Margarita, 39 years old and I've had pets my whole life. My beautiful black lab Campbell recently passed away from old age and while I'm not ready to commit to a full time doggo just yet, I would love to fill the furry whole in my heart by looking after your fur baby.

I'm available for home visits, walks and pet boarding in my home for dogs, cats, birds and guinea pigs. My home backs on to a football oval and there is access to this and other Brunswick parks right from my back gate. I have a fully enclosed, medium sized yard that includes some astroturf, raised vegetable gardens and a deck. I do also have chooks in their own enclosed area and they are used to pets.

Inside the home is clutter free and bright. Downstairs had floorboards and the stairs are timber. Your pet would very much be treated like a member of the family and not left alone or outside unsupervised.

My school aged kids are with me half the week and alternate weekends (regular routine and set dates) and are they great with pets.

I work from home. I'm fit and very comfortable and confident with animals of any age. We will adapt our schedule to accommodate your animal's routine and follow your house rules with your pet. We love walking and will take your pet on as many walks as they would like! Very happy to send regular text updates and photos.

I have a working with children's check and police check. I’m double vaxxed 💪

***please note that I’m presently only taking half day bookings for dog day care unless we’ve already been in touch and made alternate arrangements***
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Margarita's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Sherry L.
Pet Day Care - Nov 7, 2021
Truffles had the best time! It’s not easy leaving your furbaby with someone, Margarita sent photos throughout the day to update me with their activities. I’m so grateful seeing how happy he is in those pictures. Thank you!
Kim F.
Dog Walking - Nov 6, 2021
Margarita Helped me out when I was stuck at work. Thanks!!!
Sophie R.
Pet Day Care - Oct 30, 2021
Margarita was wonderful, I'm sure Clove would love to visit again! Thanks for the updates and peace of mind knowing Clove was being well cared for :)
Maddie C.
Pet Day Care - Oct 21, 2021
We were so stoked to have our dog Suzi stay with Margarita and her family today.They took amazing care of her and we felt very comfortable leaving Suzi with them for the day. She came back happy, tired and very well loved. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be booking again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey