Laura

Laura P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Mindful & caring pet lover - Brunswick West

Response rate: 100%
About Laura
Hi i'm Laura. I am a compassionate and caring lover of animals. I will care for your pet as much as i do my own; with love, patience and understanding.
I am known as mum to Lottie the whippet and Bambi the cat.
For as long as i can remember, i have always loved animals. As a kid i had dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, mice, fish and chickens.
My love of animals carried on to university, where i gained a tertiary education in animal studies (Bachelor of Animal and Veterinary Bioscience), which i put to use and gained employment in animal medicine (for a period) and then went on to work in retail, animal supplies (Pet Stock).

Fresh out of uni, I worked as a trainee veterinary nurse across three veterinary practices in Melbourne. While my time in the vet industry was short lived, i gained a wealth of knowledge about animal care and gained vast exposure to the world of veterinary medicine.
I am confident to administer medications to your pet as required; tablets, topical treatments, intradermal medication and medical baths. I have a sound knowledge of the signs and symptoms of illness to look out for, with cats and dogs, and am calm when faced with the event of an emergency.
Shortly after vet nursing, i went on to the retail side of the animal industry. I gained a strong knowledge of pet supply products, food, toys, treats, preventative care, as for two years i worked in the pet supply industry. Consequently i gained this great knowledge of animal products and received training from the big manufacturers and suppliers of pet food and products.
Today I use my knowledge of animal health in my everyday life, whether it be making decisions about my own pets health and wellbeing or helping friends and family with there questions or problems;
"my puppy isn't eating the food i give her, what is a good food to try?"
"my boys (cats) are spraying on the furniture, how can i stop it?"
"what flea and worming products are good/how often do i need to be dosing my dog?"
I have my own car and and am familiar with veterinary locations and emergency vet locations in the area (i have all the 24hr vet magnets on my fridge and saved in my phone!)

I am currently saving for my first home and looking to put my "animal lover skills" (and tertiary and work experience) to good use to help me save some additional coin.

...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Lottie
6 years old
Whippet
Bambi
5 years old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport

loading...