Laura B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check
Administering medication
Fully Vaccinated
Fenced garden

Blue Wren Farm Pet Paradise

6 repeat guests
32 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Laura

I signed up because I know how hard it is to leave your pets for any length of time. I wanted to be there for people so they don't have to worry about how their pets are doing because I would update them regularly and would care for them as if they were my own.

I am a 20-year-old animal lover. I am kind, caring, calm, hardworking and have been around animals all my life. One of the first memories I have was with a dog and my love for animals has only grown throughout the years. I have been around horses since I was 3 years old. I own a lot of animals from dogs, cats, birds & horses, and have been around cattle as well as living on a farm. I am a student who is currently studying to be a vet nurse. While your pet is in my care, I will give it my full attention and if they are here for home barding while I am at work I will have someone I trust caring for them for those few hours.


HOME BOARDING - As I live with my parents I would need you to tick some boxes for me to be able to take your animal in for the 24hr care. As I have three dogs and cats, your animals need to be good with both. They need to be vaccinated, up to date with worming and flea treatment. They would sleep whenever you think they would be most comfortable. I would be able to give your dog exercise each day, playing games with them like fetch or taking them to an enclosed off-leash doggie park. Offered Monday - Sunday

HOUSE SITTING - For this service, I would prefer to be able to bring my own dog to stay, this will include exercising the animal if needed, feeding, cleaning if needed, keeping the animals entertained and giving them love. I can stay up to 24hr. Offered Monday - Sunday

DOGGIE DAYCARE - This service can be offered at my house, or at the owners. I am only offering this Saturday to Mondays & Wednesdays so I can give the dogs my full attention for the 10 hrs they are in my care. I can exercise, entertain, feed and give them lots of pats and attention.

HOME VISITS 1 OR 2 TIMES A DAY - I can engage with the animals and keep them company, feed them, change the water, clean up messes and stay with them for up to 30 mins. Offered Monday, Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday

I am happy to pick up and drop off for an extra fee to help with my fuel and the price will depend on how far I must travel. I would love to meet your pets and give you the relief of knowing they are being well looked after. I do have references if need be.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
32 reviews
Melanie F.
Pet Hosting - Jul 31, 2022
Laura was extremely helpful when we had to postpone our trip, she was flexible with the dates and times that worked for us. Louie had so much fun spending time with Laura and her family! He was so happy when we picked him up and fell asleep the entire way home! I’ll definitely book through Laura again.
Brianna G.
House Visiting - Jul 30, 2022
Appreciated the updates and photos of our ragamuffins, everyone very happy.
Megan W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Laura is great and communicates so well. Molly loves staying with Laura and playing with her pups!
Mike J.
Pet Hosting - Jul 9, 2022
Laura looked after our dog like he was her own.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 50 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey