Lia

Lia D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Unconditional lover of all fur babies great and small

3 repeat guests
15 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Lia
I have loved animals ever since I was a child and always preferred stuffed animals to dolls. I would much rather look after a fur baby than a human baby. I am 21 years old and I am studying to be a qualified Dental Assistant at TAFE. I have a clean drivers license, and a National Police Check. I am more than happy to have dogs in my car, but I will need them to have doggy seat belts! I know a little bit about dog behaviour as I have worked at day care's before. I have also worked as an assistant groomer, and I know how to clip nails and brush out all the fluff :) I have done previous house sitting before and can provide references if required! I have my own pets at home, a 13 year old Cocker Spaniel called Bella and two rabbits called Gizmo and Nubbin, which I also know how to groom. When I say I love animals i literally mean any type, cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs and even birds... If your pets love cuddles, kisses and the safety and comfort of their own home and you want the convenience of not having to take them anywhere they might be afraid, contact me through mad paws and I am also happy to meet in person :)...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lia's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bella
12 years old
Cocker Spaniel
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Jenner B.
Pet Sitting - Jan 6, 2021
We have a very excitable staffy pup who doesn’t like being alone. When last minute changes stopped us from taking him on holidays, Lia did a great job of taking care of him for us.
Leo S.
House Visiting - Dec 24, 2020
Lia looked after LJ perfectly.
Caitlin M.
Dog Walking - Dec 10, 2020
Lia treated Olive like her own and generously took her to off-lead beaches. Thank you for walking Olive while we were at work
Stacey W.
Pet Sitting - Dec 1, 2020
Lia looked after the dogs during a heat wave weekend and I’m so glad as she cared for them perfectly.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available