Holly

Holly J.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Future Zookeeper University Student

Response rate: 75%
About Holly
Hello!
My name's Holly, I'm 19 and am studying zoology and genetics at La Trobe University in Bundoora.
Animals are my life. I've loved them for as long as I can remember and as a result I've dedicated my life so far to working with them.
I currently work part time as a dog groomer at a mobile dog wash called Hairy Hounds, so dogs are something I am super comfortable around. Whether you've got a feisty maltese or an 80kg Rottweiler I will love it just the same. This also means I'm able to groom your dog, whether it be some on the spot touch ups with some scissors or providing you with a booking through Hairy Hounds for a full makeover or bath.
Dogs aren't my only love though. At home I have a menagerie of pets at home including fish, rabbits, guinea pigs, a ferret and a turtle so I'm equipped to look after just about every pet you could put in front of me. I also volunteer at an animal shelter, so I have plenty of experience entertaining cats too.
On a more personal level, I've completed quite a few programs through Zoos Victoria such as Keeper for a Day and Veterinarian for a day, as well as a Ranger for a Day program at the Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park. I have completed work experience at a veterinary clinic and was chosen to spend a week working at the Royal Melbourne Zoo.
I would genuinely love to look after any pets you could throw at me and am happy to discuss all pricing with you depending on what you were after.
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Holly's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 11 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 53 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...