Megan H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Experienced Pet Carer and Dog Trainer Bundoora

9 repeat guests
72 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 79%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Megan
I have extensive experience caring for dogs, cats, cattle, sheep, chickens, lizards, rabbits and guinea pigs and am confident handling animals of all sizes, particularly dogs. I have dog obedience training experience both with my own dog and as an instructor. At the moment I have a 15 month old Border Collie and 3 chickens.

It goes without saying I am a longstanding animal lover and have an undergraduate degree in Agricultural Science. I am also volunteering with Wildlife Victoria and The Wildlife Rescuers Inc as a Rescuer and Transporter.

Please note:
For my Pet Sitting service where I stay at your home, I am currently only accepting bookings that allow me to bring my own dog with me. Because of this, meet and greets beforehand are a must. George is a 15 month old friendly Border Collie with good manners who is happy to play but also happy to sit and do nothing if another dog isn’t receptive to interaction.

If booking house visits or pet sitting and you would like guarenteed walks, they must be booked in addition to the original service. In this case, they will be at a discounted rate.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Megan's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
72 reviews
Debbie F.
Pet Sitting - Jun 11, 2019
Megan was amazing.Came back to very happy puppies
Damon W.
House Visiting - May 26, 2019
Excellent once again
Georgia M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 14, 2019
Megan is fantastic. Our Zoe had the best time and we will be using her for our upcoming trips!!
Amy H.
Dog Walking - Apr 4, 2019
Thanks so much for coming and taking levy and marlowe for a walk! They were very settled and sleepy when I got home last night
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 75 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 43 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey