Sophie

Sophie K.

Administering medication

Pet Loving Girl in Burnside!

Response rate: 100%
About Sophie
Hi! Thanks for visiting my profile! My name is Sophie, I am currently doing 1st year at university and living in Burnside with my family. I am willing to do house sitting and visits for dogs and cats and dog walking in the majority of the Eastern Suburbs! I absolutely adore pets, having two cats and a golden retriever which my family brought up from a puppy (so I am familiar with how to take care of puppies). Visits/Sitting: On my first visits I will be having my mother accompany me, and she will often transport me/be available in case of emergency transport (vet, etc.) Cats: I am very good at taking care of cats, I learn quickly about their behaviours such as how they liked to be petted and picked up. Even if a cat happens to scratch me, I am perfectly used to it and I wont be crying to go home or anything! Dogs: I am also incredibly good with gods, with my own god being very timid and particular, and also incredibly large and heavy! Pet Walking: If your pet is not well trained in terms of walking, e.g. likes to pull on the leads and often stops - this is perfectly okay, I am well experienced with large dogs like this and I am good at coping with them. I would however recommend purchasing a body harness for walking if you do not have one as only using a collar can cause the dogs to choke as they don't care and continue pulling....
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sophie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Stanley
2 years old
Golden Retriever
Max
13 years old
Golden Retriever
Dexter
5 years old
Golden Retriever
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Andrew M.
Dec 13, 2015
I've had Sophie sit for my dogs on numerous occasions. When Charlie was a puppy, Sophie was able to take care of him despite him biting and being overly playful, Charlie would get incredibly excited when he would see her, so I have no doubt he enjoyed the experience. She has been wonderful, and is incredibly happy and friendly, and I will undoubtedly ask her to take care of him again in future.
Lin L.
Dec 12, 2015
Sophie is a warm and loving character which is what i sort for when looking for someone to look after my pets. She did a wonderful job and even gave me advice on how to better care for them which was much welcomed since its always good to get another perspective. Sophie took great care of my adorable kitty Bobby, she’s great with animals, at first i was a little worried since little Bobby is a scratcher but it all turn out a-okay.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 11 / session
Dog Walking
$ 11 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...