Michaela

Michaela S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Burpengary - Professional, reliable, friendly dog lover

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Michaela

Animals bring so much joy to my life and I would love to make your dog as happy and cared for as I do my own. I am a big dachshund lover and grateful to have my own. My miniature dachshund, Dallas, (male, desexed) would also love to make some new friends if your doggo likes socialising and playing chasies and exploring.

I understand what it is like leaving your best friend with a stranger as I have experienced this and I will do everything possible to ensure you and your pooch feel comfortable with me.

Dog sitting / dog day care + walks at my home only - My house is big enough to accomodate your small to medium doggo or two, with a large fully fenced backyard. On days off/ when I am available (see availability that is currently updated to July 2022) I am home to supervise until we get to know each other and feel comfortable leaving my dog and yours alone for short periods of time. Lots of cuddles, pats, playtime in the backyard and included walks around the lake nearby, or if they are a little older and prefer peace and quiet thats of course no problem too. I am flexible with you and your dogs needs and can accomodate long hours and those who are shift workers. I will provide lots of regular updates and pics.

House visits at your home your choice on time of day available within approx 15km with small extra fee for dog walking.
1 x 1 hour visit or
2 x 30 minute visit morning/afternoon

Due to my full time shift work job I am currently unable to provide regular same day/ weekly bookings or long term care however please see current updated calendar availability!

If there are any behavioural issues or if your dog doesn’t play well with others please let me know I will try accomodate your needs however my home needs to remain a safe environment for my dog.

Any questions please don’t hesitate to ask 😊
Look forward to meeting you and your fur babies! 🐶

For dachshund owners please note I have many ramps around my house to ensure their backs are well looked after and not at risk of IVDD.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michaela's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Ingrid V.
Pet Day Care - Jul 11, 2022
Michaela was awesome and looked very well after our beagle Yoshi. We'll definitely book again! 😊
Melanie B.
Pet Day Care - Jun 16, 2022
Michaela was so accommodating of my puppies needs and she had the best day! will definitely be booking in again
Angela P.
Pet Day Care - Apr 22, 2022
Michaela is super lovely and Ollie had a fantastic time! Would definitely recommend 😃
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available