Mariam

Mariam O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Christmas Badge

Reliable & caring animal lover (AFFORDABLE + BULK DISCOUNT!) Burwood

2 repeat guests
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Mariam
Hi, I'm Mariam and I love the company of animals. I'm an international student with no pets at the moment but back home I have the cutest German Shepherd-Labrador mix that I miss very much. I have 4 years of hands-on experience with dogs, not as much with cats but I love them too. I have no problems with bigger animals; in fact, the bigger the better. I am fine with all ages as well. I can petsit both cats and dogs and I offer dogwalking as well. Each home visit will be an hour at least, probably more depending on the amount of pets. Base rate for dogwalking is for an hour-long walk, please contact me if you'd like shorter walks and we can work that out. I offer discounts for bulk bookings and combined bookings. Let me know in advance if you'd like me to get some toys, as well as any specific requirements your pet or pets have! In a typical home visit or pet day care visit, I get a little energy out of the animals whether through walking, playing, running, etc followed by some water breaks and relaxing. I usually wait at least 30 minutes after exercise before feeding them to prevent bloating. Some affection is definitely in store for them all the way through. I would love to meet your furry baby/babies!...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mariam's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Danielle R.
House Visiting - Jan 12, 2021
Very caring and attentive to our Cat Frankie.
Fin R.
Pet Sitting - Jan 10, 2021
Thanks Mariam for your friendly service. Will have you over to look after Stevie again!
Minka M.
Pet Sitting - Jan 9, 2021
I was a little offended when we got home because i think my babies were looking for her!! I would encourage you all to book this lady. Apart from the care she gave my Maltese and German Shepard, she is a really lovely person.
Megan K.
House Visiting - Jan 6, 2021
Mariam was incredibly thoughtful, providing daily updates and treating my cat like her own
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 24 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 18 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available