Maddie

Maddie E.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Veterinary nurse by day, pet sitter by night

4 repeat guests
37 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 78%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Maddie
I am a pet sitter with over 3 years experience in the animal industry. Looking after animals is not only a passion but a life style for me. Started my career at 16 volunteering in a wildlife centre gave me fantastic skills with looking after all species from mammals to birds. Graduating veterinary nursing in 2018 and volunteering at the RSPCA has given me great skills with handling cats and dogs of all shapes, sizes and demeanours. Including great experience and raising the small furry friends too like rabbits and guinea pigs.

Working as a veterinary nurse means I have the ability to administer all kinds of medications, stick to strict diets and give your animals the very best care they require while you are away enjoying your holiday. This gives me the training to know when something just isn’t quite right when I pet falls ill.

In my spare time I spend it volunteering where I can and also looking after my furry friends at home! My little family includes a rabbit, a feline, 2 battery farm rescued chickens and 1 foster puppy.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maddie 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
37 reviews
Sara T.
House Visiting - Jul 17, 2021
Thanks Madds, I heard the weather while we were away was terrible!!
Hayley L.
Pet Sitting - Jul 3, 2021
Came home to lovely smelling dogs!
Michelle d.
Pet Sitting - Jun 13, 2021
Had a peace of mind with havinv maddie staying at our place. Our dog doesnt like sleeping outside.will be using maddie again
Georgia D.
Pet Sitting - Apr 11, 2021
Arrived home to a neat and tidy house. Maddie was on time and easy to communicate with before and during our trip. Our puppy and cats were well looked after. Thanks Maddie 🙂
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available