Ireta

Ireta D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Lifetime of Experience. & High Availability!

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Ireta
Hello!

My name is Ireta (i-ree-duh). I am 26 years old from the USA. Pets and travel are everything to me. I am here on the working holiday visa, but hope to make wonderful Australia my permanent home.

** At this time I am only able to travel within Byron Bay, Sunrise/Industrial Arts district, Lilli Pilli, & Suffolk Park

I have a Master of Education degree from Iowa State University with a focus in university administration/student affairs. I also have a bachelor’s degree in Family Science & Spanish.

I grew up in a house with at times 3-5 cats, a rabbit, and a shih tzu dog. I also grew up with friends and family who had large dogs! I cannot imagine a life without animals. They give me some of the greatest joy in life. The thing I miss most when traveling is always having a pet around, so I am very excited about starting work as a pet sitter again in Australia. I have used a different company before in Melbourne to pet sit!

I love pets of all types and breeds. Your pet will be treated as my own and more. I am also familiar with pets with specific needs (i.e. medications, diet, nervous pets, sensitive to loud noises) so a Pet with special needs is no problem at all!

Services I Offer:

Walks - If your dog is used to a specific length of time for their walks I should be able to accommodate that. I would plan by default though for walks to be between 25-40 minutes.

Home Visits - I would plan for home visits to be around 30 minutes. Enough time to make sure a dog has been let outside, and that they have food and water or whatever your pet‘s specific needs may be. And of course I hope to spend a majority of the time giving them attention! :)

Overnight Stays - I am also more than happy to stay overnight with pets if that is your/their need or preference!

As of right now all of my services will be done at your home. I can bring animals to my house for a brief visit, but not overnight. I hope to find a living situation in the future however that will allow me to have pets at my home as well.

I cannot wait to meet you and your fur baby!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ireta's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Stacy F.
House Visiting - Sep 16, 2020
Highly recommend! Ireta went above and beyond to ensure our parrot, Chilli, was well looked after. They bonded quickly and we felt at ease leaving him in her care. Thanks again, Ireta! :)
Amba M.
Pet Day Care - Sep 8, 2020
Thank you!
James H.
Dog Walking - Sep 7, 2020
Ireta was great! Her communication was excellent she was super easy to work with.
Sam G.
Pet Day Care - Aug 29, 2020
Effortless arrangements, quick responses and able to help last minute & of course, puppy had a great time :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available