Pamela

Pamela R.

Identity Verification
Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

I am an animal LOVER. I have worked in wildlife parks with birds, emus, kangaroos, bears and owned cats and dogs !!

10 reviews
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Pamela
I live now in Mullumbiby
I have lived the last year and half in Fremantle (near Perth) and I was walking a dog regularly (5x every two weeks) for the past 8 months. I've also done a couple of dog sittings over there.
I have done an Animal Communication course, I would like to understand animals more and be able to help them.
They don't think or judge, I feel a sense of peace and happiness while I am around them.
I am involve in an animal rescue projects in India, I have spent a lot of time there last year and rescued a puppy dog named Yoddha. He was found in the street in very poor conditions. Yoddha in India means "warrior", he survived from his deep wounds thanks to the non-profit organisation who could provide help and medecine.
He lives now with one of my friend and is very happy, I get regular weekly news.
I have worked as a Volunteer Coordinator at the Black Cockatoo Rehabilitation Centre in WA (Martin) for 3 months full time, it was the most beautiful experience I have done, I have learnt a lot especially about birds and their behaviour. Absolutely love them.
We had dogs when I was a kid and I rescued a kitten years ago.
I also had a cow named Lily in the Kimberley. She is still with the owner of the farm, I wish I could have her with me but living near the city it's not easy to have a cow in the backyard !
That's my story to make it short.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Pamela's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat8 repeat stays
10 reviews
Jess M.
Pet Sitting - Jul 9, 2018
Pamela was wonderful ! So great with our dog and all his quirks! Likewise, She is trustworthy and reliable and we will be asking her back the next time we go away. We loved how Pamela kept us in the loop about what was happening and how our doggy was doing :)
Denise B.
Dog Walking - May 30, 2017
Denise B.
Dog Walking - May 17, 2017
Denise B.
Dog Walking - Apr 27, 2017
As always, I'm super happy to have found Pamela
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 48 / session
House Visiting
$ 48 / session
Dog Walking
$ 32 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...